We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“from the last Century”
Review of Days Inn Clayton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Clayton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Clayton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 227 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SHARI W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Clerk was more interested in chit-chatting with a woman than getting us checked in. We waited almost 5 minuets just to check in. We'll try the Quality Inn next time we stay in Clayton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Zholladay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

As with every guest, when asked questions about the area, restaurants, directions , our breakfast, etc, we try to be courteus and give as much information as we can to assist the guest. We try to be polite to those guests. We always try to acknowledge each entering guest when assisting someone else by at least acknowledging their presence and stating that we will be with them in a moment. We are sorry this guest felt ignored but the intention was to assist and accomodate everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ALFRED D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This motel is nothing like what the professional pictures look like. When we went to our room the door was open, probably to air it out. The room had a terrible smell, the furniture and carpet were very old. The room and bathroom were very small and not clean. The toilet would not flush. We had to flush it at least 3 times to get it to flush. Our room was located above a Mexican Restaurant which made our room smell at night. When we went out and came back, we couldn't find a place to park because of the patrons at the Restaurant. I would NOT stay here again and would NOT recommend it to anyone. Find another motel. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I am sorry you were unhappy with the accomodations. If you booked a 2 Queen bed room I can assure you it does have 2 Queen beds. The size of the bathrooms are the same in all the rooms and our space is limited because we are located in the middle of town. We appreciate your input and use whatever we can to improve our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank PALANI26
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everything was OK nothing special good location for festivities around Clayton, Dillard, Franklin and Helen. Would go again. Room was not especially clean found old popcorn on the floor. Dumpster was collected by a large truck at 5 am.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank JOSEPH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
6.7 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
96 reviews
7.5 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
117 reviews
7.7 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: $76 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing