We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisey Location”
Review of Days Inn Clayton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Clayton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 240 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Okay,it's a mountain town area and it's rural.Very scenic and beautiful area with this motel located on the main throughfare of hwy 441.
The motel is okay in the rooms have a great firm queen bed.The room appeared clean.The tv wasn't up to date(flat screen HDTV),etc.I liked the microwave and small refridgerator in the bathroom area.The bath tub had problems draining and the water didn't dispense fast enough from the shower head.The hook behind came off upon taking clothing off of it.
I didn't eat the breakfast but it was a carbohydrate type breakfast with donuts,muffins,etc.according to description of breakfast offered online.There is a mexican restaurant on premises but I didn't try.

Room Tip: Don't get near back dumpster on a sunday night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riciet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The room had a new bed with new carpets! Their is an excelent view from the front of the room. I had a great time traveling throught the mountains seeing the landscape. The pool was great and the staff was very friendly. I would recomend this room

Room Tip: Up stairs, facing the pool. I was in room 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have stayed at this and many other Days Inn hotels. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and the rooms very affordable. Overall a great experience I would stay again a minute.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Not to bad for the money, just don't stay in the winter. 18 degee out side, 60 degree in the room with the heat wide open.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ironage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for your input about the heat in your room. We are sorry for your discomfort and have addressed the issue with the heat. We hope to see you again and you can be sure we will do our best to make you a happy guest.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Even after renovating the rooms this days inn looks like something out of Deliverance!
Motels in general should rethink their decor. And the carpets! They make the room smell moldy and old. Some rooms still had the smell of smoke.
The walls are paper thin.
The plus side... There isn't any! Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Over the last six months we have seriously worked toward improving and updating our rooms. We are trying to address this with new carpet and beds. We hope to see you again now that we have made these changes. We appreciate your input and we are working on your concerns.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We checked in and the room had bugs everywhere...flying and crawling! The room smelled liked rotten food. Towel rack in shower was broken. Carpet was filthy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tparun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We appreciate your input and be assured we have monthly regular checks with our pest control company to assure our guests that they need not be concerned when they stay here. We take that kind of issue very seriously and address it immediately. We hope to see you again so we want you to know that we do everything we can to take care of any issue.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
6.6 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
120 reviews
7 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
98 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing