We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
115
101
47
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
101
47
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseindoor poolplay golfspa treatmentspro shopfitness centerin great shapelooked greathiking trailtennis courtsexcellent golfmountain golfgrounds are beautifulnice staygolf tripgreat mountainbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 299 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Golf course was in great shape and I was well pleased. Everything else was average. The rooms were very clean and spacious but average; and the communication with staff service was terrible. No instructions or directions from any of the staff. The spa and indoor pool was to be opend until 9pm and we were told after walking there, they decided to close early at 6:45pm. The AC in the room didnt work and we spoke to staff that day but nothing was done about the issue. The breakfast was just pitiful. Overall the golf was the only part of the trip that had great reviews by our party.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

As stared by other reviews, very outdated rooms. Looks much like any state park from the mid '70's. We were at a dinner buffet catered by hotel restaurant. They ran out of food early and never replenished. I couldn't remember what time breakfast was served and called the front desk, restaurant, and "operator" and got no answer at any number. Breakfast is the same four hot items each morning. One morning the cook was late arriving, so there was nothing but hot water for 30 minutes, and a full hour before all four breakfast items were served. Never any continental type breakfast of fruit or bread if you want to grab a quick breakfast. That would be especially important when you're an hour late in getting breakfast items out.
Staff was nice enough. Grounds well maintained. Room was clean.
I understand the golf course is lovely, but I'd recommend staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Reserve one of the condos unless you just love flashback to 1973 Holiday Inn.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlaShug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I didnt stay at the hotel as we own cabin nearby. I did do a spa day package. The spa receptists were very informative and friendly, put me at ease. The lady that did the facial and massage was really very good. The lady that did the mani/pedi was really bad. She was a sweet and talkative person but she just wasnt good at the job. The selection of polish was limited and alot were dried up. The only other complaint I had was that when I was getting the facial portion, the ladies in the hair salon were loud when they talked and I could hear them. Oh and the child about 6 in the ladies locker hot tub area asking questions like why are you in that tub etc.... I dont know if policy allows children that young in there or not, but they shouldn't.
The prices cant be beat. I will be going back for everything but the mani/ pedi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Echocerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Golf course is beautiful. That's where it stops. Free breakfast was four items all the same three mornings in a row. Room was very outdated. Old tube tv with lousy channels and reception. I called the front desk to ask how to get my messages from the phone and they said they didn't know how. fourth of July weekend and the place was dead. No wifi in room as advertised. You could really tell this was having financial problems. Yes, check it out, look across the street and see the huge development for housing they put in and there is one spec House in there. Multiple millions just siting there. Sad.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bshadrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Two nights for $99 with breakfast!! Spacious, comfortable room w/balcony and mountain views. Friendly staff. Orange juice was to die for! Negatives: Wi-Fi not working, small garden salad for $4.95 was a rip-off, TV functioned only in black/white, sliding glass door to balcony needs grease! However, would definitely return...

Room Tip: sun-Wed Two nights with breakfast $99 plus $11 tx
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svensk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews