We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$80
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Inn(Clayton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
98
2
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
2
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaurel barwine and cheesedowntown claytonsqueezed orange juicedelicious breakfastmountain laurelmade to order breakfastwillow roomoutdoor activitiesbeautiful fireplaceinterior designermain streetromantic weekendthe location is perfectdecorated differentlynice conversationrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We stayed at the White Birch Inn for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend 2017 and loved every minute of it! The B & B was recommended by friends in Atlanta who stayed at the inn at the same time. The room was clean, the food was wonderful and the bar was outstanding. We loved the various sitting areas where we enjoyed the afternoon wine, cheese and crackers and later in the evening after a full day of shopping/exploring we played card games and had a great time together. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Larry_G_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at The White Birch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thanks you so much for the sweet compliments! We are pleased you had a nice time. We hope you come back soon. Warm regards, Brenda Patterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We stayed there only overnight and wished we had more time to stay longer. I chose this inn because it had good reviews and wanted to stay in downtown. I think Juan( the manger in the hotel) may have mentioned that the building was about 100 yrs old. There is no way you could have guessed that. the owners have done a great job in remodeling the place and making it feel so very warm, yet has all the modern amenities.The decor was beautiful. They really did not skimp on anything to make the place super special and welcoming. Juan was so accommodating to our needs and was very helpful in guiding us to which hikes better fit our needs. The housekeeper was also super nice. will definitely stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fatatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at The White Birch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Thank you so much for writing such a sweet review. I will pass along your compliments to our staff. They are both wonderful employees and they take good care of our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back here again soon. Warm regards, Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

My partners coworker had her wedding in Clayton at the Chota Falls Estate. It was a very large wedding and the bride recommended this inn as a potential place to spend the weekend and attend her wedding.

The location is convenient. It's right in the middle of historic downtown Clayton. Shopping and dining are all within easy walking distance.

When we checked in they gave us a parking pass for their driveway to park our car. The inn only has six rooms so there is adequate parking for guests.

The exterior and interior of the building are beautiful! Loads of charm!

We stayed in the Willow room and the room was spacious with gorgeous decor and a large private bathroom that was also gorgeous. The bathroom was stocked with products from L'Occitane which are top quality and favorites of mine.

I am always concerned about potential noise issues when staying in historic inns since they are older structures and they tend to have hardwood floors that creak and thin walls. We didn't have any noise issues. We never heard television or toilets flushing in adjacent rooms.

The included breakfast allowed us to select from printed menus the day before and we could choose to dine indoors or on the private terrace. We chose the terrace. It's a beautiful private space with vines and trees and flowers. Really pretty. Breakfast was cooked fresh and served on fancy chinaware. Music was piped in from Pandora that was easy listening and just loud enough to enjoy while at the same time allowing us to separate our conversation from adjacent tables with no weird uncomfortable silence.

Service from the owner and staff was top notch.

We found this place to be a great value for the money. It's convenient to all surrounding sites such as lakes Burton and Rabun as well and as Tallulah Falls.

We love this place and do plan to return soon to make it our home base for a day at Lake Burton with a boat rental.

We recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at The White Birch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Wow! Thank you for taking so much time for your thoughtful and detailed review! We find that these kind of descriptions are so helpful to future guests. It helps them visualize themselves here and helps them make a determination whether this is the kind of experience they may enjoy as well. We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience and hope to see you back many times!!
Warm regards, Brenda Patterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I loved my stay at White Birch Inn. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean and very well appointed. I cannot to return! The location is perfect for walking and also close to all North Georgia has to offer. It is also a very quiet and restful property.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at The White Birch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you Jeremy for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return. Warm regards, Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We spent a night at this awesome property while traveling in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Juan greeted us, and served a wonderful Pinot Noir with cheese, which is included. We stayed in the willow room. This room has a view of the park and mountains--beautiful room with a firm, comfortable bed. Leti served our breakfast. Nice fresh fruit and yogurt. Eggs cooked to order with authentic southern Gris and sausage. Fast coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. There are screened in poeches and an exercise room with a treadmill and elliptical. The downtown location is perfect. We parked and walked to all of our favorite restaurants. We will return!

Room Tip: Willow is great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maggie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at The White Birch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your sweet review. It makes us happy to know our guests are happy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards, Brenda Patterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews