We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
44
65
23
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
65
23
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast inside the building street side friendly manager save some money clean place white water rafting floor room bed was comfortable have stayed here many times working order interior hallways no frills place to stay lay your head historic downtown clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I recently stayed here for 2 nights and was very satisfied with my room and the hotel in general. This is a no frills hotel but it was clean, well maintained and the bed was comfortable. This is a 2 story hotel with no elevator so request a 1st floor room if you can't do stairs. The location is good with a couple good restaurants very close by. There wasn't much to the free continental breakfast and no place to sit down so you had to take your food back the the room.I will stay there again next time I visit Clayton, GA.

Room Tip: This is a 2 story hotel with no elevator so request a 1st floor room if you can't do stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

The hotel was a little dated and the hallways had the smell of cigarette smoke, to due some rooms were allowed to be smoked in.

The gentleman at the front desk was really nice.
The continental breakfast was not what was expected. It was a counter in the lobby with a coffee pot and waffle maker with no seating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D5688WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Good secure room with inside entrance and was very convenient. There was a very limited number of offered food for the breakfast , waffles were very good but no cereal or toast. This was no problem just a suggestion.

Room Tip: Room was a little musty but only in bathroom area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jameslH6688AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights so we could go white water rafting. We were warmly welcomed on arrival by a helpful staffer. Our room smelled very mouldy, so we should have asked for another room, but we were very tired and just wanted to go to sleep. The bed was lumpy, but firm enough. The coffee maker was in the bathroom, surely not the most hygienic place for it! Also, the coffee they provided was only enough for one cup of coffee, not two.

On a positive note, the TV was large and had a clear picture. The bathroom was large and adequate. The water was very hard, so it was difficult to wash off soap, making the bottom of the tub slippery of you were not the first one to use it.

The free "continental breakfast" included waffles, which you made yourself. However, the coffee was very weak.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Morocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Very clean, comfortable, and convenient for us. Room was quiet, didn't know anyone else was there. Hard to beat for the price. Included small breakfast. Staff was very friendly. In town to attend wedding at nearby splendor mountain, only 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews