We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable, peaceful. Just what the Dr ordered!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable, peaceful. Just what the Dr ordered!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family came to Mountain Aire for a little bit of quiet and to escape the hustle, bustle, and techno-insanity that is everyday life. What we found is that Frank is fantastically on top of everything here, has built and maintained a perfect little getaway, and really cares about his guests. The cottage we stayed in, The Clearview, provided us exactly that, a clear view of our family and the time to reconnect. This establishment has everything you could need in a quiet escape, without all of the traffic and to's and fro's of a standard hotel. Kudos to Frank and his Mountain Aire. What a blessing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
44
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatom, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We are on the porch now drinking a glass of wine in our rocking chairs. A single owner that handles everything including the cleaning. Very good value for a few days in Clayton, GA, close to main street, we walked to the cafe to eat breakfast. Lots of trees and greenery on the property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

An exceptional motel- We stay here anytime we want to relax and enjoy the mountains. The rooms are lovely and very clean.We come back once or twice a year because the experience is so pleasant and renewing. Frank, the owner is unusually helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

During a recent visit to Clayton I stayed at the Mount Aire. I found it to be very clean, quite, comfortable, and very well appointed and maintained - SUPER clean! I would highly recommend Mount Aire to anyone. Frank was a very friendly and helpful host!

Room Tip: I looked at several rooms and all were clean and appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaP0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for three nights in July in the Dogwood room. Very clean and nice. Pretty bathroom with handpainted design on the walls. Frank is a very gracious and caring host! We certainly plan to come back!!
Roberta& Wayne Sturgis

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

After a long day on the Chatooga River we stayed in the Dogwood Room at the Mountaire Cottages and Motel. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The kitchenette/microwave and small refridgerator perfectly fit our needs. Sue, the innkeeper was so gracious and welcoming! We will definately return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 798MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This property is pretty and unique, comprised of several cottages of varying sizes plus four motel-style room units. We stayed in unit 4, a simple, small but clean room with two double beds.
Decor was DIY country style. (I liked the hand painted effects in the bathroom.) When we were there the dogwood trees were in bloom and the parking spot in front of our room was carpeted with pink petals -- a touch you won't find at a Comfort Inn! This place is rustic, clean, and provides the basic comforts. It is not boutique; it is genuine rural Georgia, in a beautiful, mountainous corner of the state. Low rates make this place a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBoyer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
5.8 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.4 mi away
The York House Inn
The York House Inn
#1 of 2 in Rabun Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn

Property: Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn
Address: 18 Motel Dr, Clayton, GA 30525-4126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Clayton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn Upscale & Affordable Cottages, The Hillside House, Individual Kitchenette Rooms, or Suites Daily, Weekend, Weekly, or Monthly Getaways. Upscale and Affordable - Casual, Comfortable Charm. Centrally located to everything! Please Note: All interiors are Strictly Non-Smoking! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Aire Cottages And Motel
Mountain Aire Cottages Hotel Clayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing