We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant with Best Ingredients” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Farmhouse at Persimmon Creek

The Farmhouse at Persimmon Creek
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a small Boutique Eatery overlooking Persimmon Valley. Classic French, American and Mediterranean Cuisine. Farm to Table. Brunch, First Sunday of the Month. Reservations required.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Restaurant with Best Ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dining at the FarmHouse at Persimmon Creek is a worthwhile experience. The chef insures that only the best ingredients go into his excellent meals. My wife had Chilean sea bass and pronounced it the best she had ever eaten. My filet could be cut with my fork. Our potatoes and vegetables were also wonderfully prepared. Reservations required, and the restaurant is open only Thursday through Saturday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    5
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Some of the best food I have had anywhere in the past few years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Small quaint restaurant next to winery in North Georgia mountains. Beautiful drive for absolutely great food. Always hard for me to decide between the filet (wonderfully different preparations) and the VERY fresh fish (always prepared in a creative style). The Caesar in a parmesan basket is the way to start. Vince, owner and chef, works the kitchen hard; but say hi, you will enjoy his passion and attention to detail. Simply one of our favorite restaurants, anywhere. Only about 8 tables, you need a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LSquared_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best dining in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to The Farmhouse to celebrate my birthday and it was one of the best meals we have ever had. The setting in Persimmon Valley is beautiful and we loved the feel of the dining room. We highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsGillespie714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wow! What a nice find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had dinner at the The Farmhouse over the July 4th weekend. What a fantastic experience. The food was just divine. The Sea Bass with Shrimp Risotto was absolutely amazing. Great piece of properly cooked very fresh fish atop a pillowy bed of creamy risotto with some perfectly cooked prawns. Oh so good! The Snowy Grouper topped with a tomato basil relish was one of the best pieces of grouper we have ever had. Both were served with fresh local asparagus. The beef and pork entrees for that evening also sounded delicious. Save room for the homemade desserts too. Chef Vincent and his team have a nice thing going on here. We kind of stumbled upon this beautiful venue after some research. It is somewhat remote for first timers, but if we were locals, we'd be "regulars". If you're in this neck of the woods, support these good folks. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JPKACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to celebrate our 10th anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of celebrating our 10th anniversary at The Farmhouse. Although we arrived during a torrential downpour, our spirts were never dampened thanks to the gracious hospitality of Vincent and his staff. The atmosphere of the cozy dining room, the stone fireplace, the artwork adorning the walls, all helped set the mood for the evening. You can't go wrong with anything you order from the perfectly thought out menu (Vincent personally selects and purchases all of his ingredients). The prices may seem high but once you experience the quality of the food (as well as the portion size) you will understand that you get you money's worth and then some. My wife and I enjoyed an appetizer to share and got the signature Caesar Salad that came in a specially prepared Parmesan crisp basket. Our entree was a beef eaters dream! The meat was super tender and came with an out of this world mushroom sauce. For dessert we were enjoyed a fabulous Creme Brûlée and homemade cake. In all, it was truly one of the best meals I, personally, have ever enjoyed. We cannot wait for the next opportunity to go back to see Vincent and enjoy his masterful cuisine!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiegs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmhouse at Persimmon Creek also viewed

 
Clayton, Rabun County
Clayton, Rabun County
 

Been to The Farmhouse at Persimmon Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing