We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dry pork.”
Review of Oinkers BBQ

Oinkers BBQ
Ranked #19 of 54 Restaurants in Clayton
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clayton, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dry pork.”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I had the barbecued pork but it was much too dry. I as glad I only got a regular order and did not get eat all that you want.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterSClayton_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southlake, tx
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“horrible food but packed with people???”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Can't figure this out. Stopped here because the parking lot was packed and there were people waiting outside. The food was absolutely horrible. We wanted ribs but they were sold out so three of us opted for the chopped pork. It had no taste at all and the bbq sauce was pathetic. My son had chicken fingers and only ate two of five (a first for him). The sides tasted like they bought them pre-packaged or canned at the local grocery store. And yet the place was crowded. My daughters commented that they should nominate this place for Restaurant Impossible on the Food Network but my wife corrected them and said they were obviously making money based on the crowd.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rkazmierski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
451 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“go here for the food, not the atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

their BBQ and sides are always served hot and quick
good service
only one bathroom and just an open style food joint, like eating at a dining hall
good hot BBQ sauce

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good BBQ and stew”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We are very picky about bbq but Oinkers passes the test. Very modest resturant but everything is great, the food, the wait staff and it is a good value. We have eaten here several times.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeogiaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“authentic bbq, no ambience”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

stop by here for some real down home bbq. Eat on paper plates in a large room with patio chairs. It is clean, and servings are big!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilalubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oinkers BBQ also viewed

 
Clayton, Rabun County
Clayton, Rabun County
 

Been to Oinkers BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing