We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Fort oglethorpe Ga
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed two nights and found the staff and motel above average. The room was large with a sofa. The bed was clean and plenty of pillows, although they were small. The breakfast was all you could ask for (hot and cold choices). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
24
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel.
Room fairly clean.
Bed very comfortable
Pillow was just right.
Location fairly good
Justin the front desk representative did a fabulous job. Great personality and professional.
Breakfast was average for Hotel food.
I will return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K9sniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We found the room to be extra large with plenty of room for a family of four. It was like a living room away from home. I only wish it was pet friendly.
Easy access to Sky Valley. The Dillard House is only fifteen minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnkleBillyBoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at Clayton's Quality Inn overnight on 1/31/13. The room was amazingly clean. Bed was comfortable. Very nice having fridge and microwave in the room. Front desk attendent very friendly.
For a small town, Clayton has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitland, florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was a perfect location for our winter snow chase. We came up from Florida and needed a convenient location (Cheap) for our winter vacation to see snow. We are not skiers but we love to play in the snow so we looked for a great Snow Tubing park. HANDS DOWN """" SCALY MOUNTAIN"""""" is the best place to snow tube. $24 for 2 hours and for another $6 you can ice skate. It was only 11 miles from the Quality Inn. Also we had great luck with food on this trip/ Pizza Hut had $10 Ex-Large for the kids and we went out for excellent mexcian food at La Cabana 2blocks down from Quality Inn. We actually loved it so much we went the next night as well. Very Cheap too. $10 and lots of food (Chicken Fajitas). The other great things was a Starbucks was 5 blocks from the hotel. The free buffet was excellent. My 5 year old Reese made his own waffles. Hot eggs and sausage patties. Cereals and fruits and danishes. All great tasting and had a lot of value for the the stay here at Quality Inn. Our room had a fireplace and a jetted whirlpool tub. It had a microwave, a refrigerator and a bar area. We had a balcony as well. This is a great deal and very comfortable stay in Clayton.

Room Tip: Our room was #305. A terrific pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpeacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a great location.we had been to Clayton for chattooga wild water rafting, SC. It his is located about 20 mins from there. There are good restaurants within less than a 2 m radius. Located right on the highway for easy accessibility. Close to all activities nearby. But we paid a lot for what it offers. The rooms are dark and dingy, clean though.this is more like a motel kind of a place.has a good breakfast buffet which was complimentary. Not much to complain since we spent most part of the day on the river.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinaya_Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel is south of town on main road. It is a fair way off the road, but we had rooms facing the road and the road noise was surprising loud. Did not use the AC at all, so that may be why the road seemed louder than usual. Check in was fast. We had four rooms reserved. My room was larger than usual with two queen beds. The photos on Choice site of the rooms for this hotel were exact representations.

Room included table and two chairs, long low dresser, CRT TV, Fridge, Microwave, coffee maker, iron and board. One luggage rack. Sink was outside the bathroom. Room came with four full sets of towels which is unusual these days. Most seem to think three is enough. Beds were comfortable with four pillows each.

Breakfast included normal cold options plus hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage patties and bacon. Eating area is small, but they kept things filled.

Got in late so I did not see any other amenities.

Rooms felt very clean and had no smell at all.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms that face the highway to the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
219 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
103 reviews
8.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
116 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Address: 834 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clayton
Clayton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing