We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete crap”
Review of Universal Joint

Universal Joint
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Creative burgers, wings, well thought out menu with everything made in house. A full bar including 16 draft beers featuring craft and domestic. Outdoor seating and live music Friday and Saturdays May through October.
clayton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Complete crap”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The service sucks here everytime I get the same rude server and everytime he messes up. NEVER will I go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honestcustomer1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    187
    53
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had spent the weekend at Black Rock Mountain State Park and wanted a good lunch before heading back to Snellville. Our grandsons...ages 8 & 10... were very comfortable at the restaurant. The kids menu was very good. My husband and I had hamburgers that were good. The service was fast and with two little guys that was important. I'd go there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

One of the few places to take in a ball game and have drinks in the small town of Clayton. My friend and I both got burgers and they were excellent!! Our bartender was also great and the atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. Outside there was a band playing around an open fire pit. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant based on a local residents recommendation. We were not disappointed. The restaurant is in an old gas station. The atmosphere was quaint, the food was awesome, the service was great, and the prices extremely reasonable. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rayzor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“well again it was great”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were back again this month and ate here twice - it is always great. food is the best, the only complaint I have is having to wait to be waited on. It would be understandable if they had of been busy at that time but they were not and I had to go ask for menus. Only complaint but the food makes up for that. I wish they would open one of these in Perry Georgia..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tntholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal Joint also viewed

 
Clayton, Rabun County
Clayton, Rabun County
 

Been to Universal Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing