We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Mama G's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Clayton
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mama G's is a single-location, family-owned Italian restaurant serving pizza, pasta, steaks, and seafood. Our salads are made from freshly chopped greens and vegetables, and our rolls, pizza dough, and sauces are made in-house, fresh everyday. Every dish is made fresh, nothing frozen or pre-made. Please allow us time to prepare your food to order. Business hours may vary according to season. Please call ahead to check or to make reservations for large parties.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Food was good. Everyone around us seemed to enjoy their dinner. Service could use some work. Sweet tea was very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank proudnewdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    71
    44
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great Italian Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I am not a huge fan of Italian food but have to say they are one of the best that I have had. They are right across from our motel and we do eat there at least once and it is really good. If you are an Italian food lover you have to try it.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tntholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fun place, great food”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stopped here after rafting one day. Nice place. We ate inside but they had a big outdoor area with a live band too. The food was great. Service was great. Would eat here again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lola20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Local Italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I ordered a pizza to go and it was ready and hot when I picked it up. It was nice that the restaurant offered fresh spinich as a topping.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarriedinMx2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga tn
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Best place in a small town.We were in the area for a special event and looking for a great place to get pizza. It was in walking distance.The pizza was excellent. The taste, the sauce, toppings and crust were made to perfection.The service was great and the staff friendly. The prices were affordable and you get good portions for the money.The 2nd night we were unsure of, where else to go,so we decided to go back for the spaghetti.Since the pizza was so good.The spaghetti was, melt in your mouth good.So we had 2 fantastic meals. We would highly recommend Mama G's. If you ever find yourself passing through Clayton Ga.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tigermoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama G's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Clayton, Rabun County
Clayton, Rabun County
 
Clayton, Rabun County
Clayton, Rabun County
 

Been to Mama G's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing