We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise”
Review of Rumor Hazit

Rumor Hazit
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Clayton
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the North Georgia Mountains, Rumor Hazit is Clayton's Key West themed restaurant specializing in exciting seafood dishes and island décor. Jazzy music, colorful murals, and a tasty fare of fresh seafood, steak and chops. Be sure to save room for our signature Key Lime Pie.So why not put the daily grind on hold for awhile and let us transport you to the Keys!
Middleburg, f
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food was outstanding and the service excellent. We really enjoyed lunch at Rumor Hazit. The waitress father was the cook and we tried the grouper rueben and were so suprised at how delicious it was

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    89
    38
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
320 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Huge Portions!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We shared an appetizer, then each got a bowl of soup and an appetizer as our entree. It was too much food!! We were barely able to waddle out. Friendly and attentive staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bikehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I had lunch at Rumor Hazit and besides delicious food, the service (Ashley) here was the best in the 5 days we were away. Everyone made us feel welcome and went out of their way to be friendly. My husband had the shrimp bisque,which was really good - with a kick. I had the crab cake (small plates are also offered on their menu) and it was outstanding. My husband had a reuben and it was perfect. Rumor Hazit has the best ambiance of any of the restaurants we saw in Clayton itself. You can eat outside on their large veranda or inside. It has a tropical atmosphere with a New Orleans influence. You cannot go wrong with Rumor Hazit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninjaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great spot!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great food and service! I would definitely recommend visitors to try it out. The grouper Ruben was a favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch With a View”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our first lunch was great so we returned for a second but that was a bit dissapointing. All in all we will go back again and give it another try. The view is worth it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaDucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumor Hazit also viewed

 
Clayton, Rabun County
Clayton, Rabun County
 

Been to Rumor Hazit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing