We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
447
55
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
447
55
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glen ella springs garden house north georgia the penthouse queen room tallulah gorge fire pit rocking chairs gravel road wedding weekend warm hospitality tree swing short drive each morning guest rooms third floor luci
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 510 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed for four nights and found the inn to be charming and beautifully situated in the woods. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, lovely garden, rolling lawn and tree swing. The pool was immaculate and the kids used the pool twice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was the old wall unit A/C the had broken vents which could not be directed away from the bed. Luckily it was cool enough at night to just sleep with the windows open so we didn't have to rely on the A/C. Conviently located near Clarkesville and Helen, we were able to enjoy attractions and restaurants in town. It was also very close to the NOC Chattooga rafting and great hiking. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLadventurefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We always head to the mountains for our anniversary and thought The Glen-Ella Springs Inn was just the thing for a relaxing anniversary. The Innkeeper and staff were very gracious and we felt that they were there just for the sole purpose of making our stay the best it could be. Our room was very homey, clean and comfortable. We loved sitting by and enjoying the beautiful pool. The gardens and grounds were awesome. Anything we could have asked for was provided. We enjoyed a magnificient dinner, and the chef even made us a special treat since it was our anniversary. We'd go back, again!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenncamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner and taken to our room which was cool and comfortable. A bottle of wine and crackers, cheese and fruit were awaiting us. We liked the seclusiveness of the inn...no noise from traffic. The dinner we chose was delicious as was the breakfast the next morning. I enjoyed walking through the beautiful garden with flowers in bloom and my husband and I walked off some of the food we had eaten by walking down to the spring and along a wonderfully sounding stream at the edge of the meadow.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottescakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We just had our wedding at Glen Ella. It was a perfect weekend: great food, great atmosphere, incredible set up and service. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a family reunion, romantic weekend, or a wedding!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oti143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Lovely Inn with lovely amenities. Staff makes you feel like you are visiting old friends who sincerely care about your comfort and enjoyment. Inspiring perennial and herb garden, interesting history, excellent dinner. We also enjoyed the nearby Georgia Folk Pottery Museum.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHR_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews