We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhhhhh....peace and restoration...perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glen-Ella Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Clarkesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This is the perfect place for a getaway. No in-room television takes the world away for a while. There is a television "room" but when surrounded by this peace, why ruin it with the real world? Ed and Luci are gracious and friendly hosts--and Ed makes a mean apple pancake!

We will return...hopefully regularly...to recharge our minds and souls in the serene beauty of this place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewritingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 465 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed at the Glen Ella last summer for a night and had a great time. So, we thought we would try it out on Valentines Day weekend and we loved it once again. The winter weather provided about 4 inches of snow on the rural landscape around the Inn and that was truly a beautiful site to behold. Ed and Luci take a very person stake in making sure all of their guests are treated like royalty. The outstanding food is the perfect compliment to the simplicity of a historic Inn. Rustic and quant. Quiet and very comfortable. The Glen Ella is a great get away any time of year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickin-n-Grinnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We had the pleasure of attending a one-day business meeting at Glen-Ella. We're in the small resort lodging business and were very pleased with the ambience of the place. Our dinner was very good and the service excellent. While we did not get to spend the night, we were given a tour of several rooms. All were well-appointed, roomy, and reasonably priced for the quality of the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

my wife and i just got back from the most relaxing 4 days of our lives.ed kivett is truly a dedicated innskeeper.the entire staff starting from debbie, the inns manager,to there entire staff wait on you in a truly professional and courteous attitude.all requests were filled immediately.the on location restaurant,is a true gourmet feast.the grounds are as beautiful as the setting is in the middle of the mountains.waking up and enjoying your coffee sitting in the rocking chairs on your balcony while you see the deer, and turkeys in the nearby fields,or just rocking back and forth while enjoying some delicous habersham wine while enjoying the brisk clean mountain air.this is going to be my first of many future visits. a truly hidden gem.
oscar and joni diaz-albertini

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dentlphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We've been several times and love this quaint, out of the way restaurant.
The menu is limited, but I've tried most everything and it's all excellent.
It's close enough to Atlanta to make it a great weekend destination.
The pool and garden area is beautiful.
Highly recommend this lovely place!
Laurie Ausley

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurieausley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Where do I start? My wife and I stay in B&B's all the time, and a lot are beautiful, but this was the most unique. It's a little rustic, but don't let that fool you; the accommodations are anything but outdated. The innkeepers are delightful, the staff is kind, and the service and ESPECIALLY the food is out of this world. The inn sits on a very large piece of land and the scenery is breathtaking. We can't wait to get back again. Thanks Ed and Luci!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnicholas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

My wife and I needed 2 nights away from home, business,children, and caring for a grandchild. We needed a place to rest,relax and rejunenate and we received all we needed and much more at Glen Ella. Our room, #27, was comfortable and well appointed. We had 2 delicious dinners and 2 delicious breakfasts. The staff is wonderfully attentive and pleasant and Luci and Ed, the innkeepers, made sure that our time there ( way too short ) was comfortable.
We absolutely will return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomtrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkesville
3.6 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
410 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen-Ella Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Address: 1789 Bear Gap Rd, Clarkesville, GA 30523-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Clarkesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clarkesville
Price Range: $183 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen-Ella Springs Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Atlanta, sits this historic country inn, nestled on 17 acres in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Featuring 16 elegant yet rustic guest rooms and a fine dining restaurant, guests are treated to a serene setting and award winning cuisine. There are numerous hiking trails and waterfalls nearby to explore. Or simply relax and enjoy the picturesque setting of the inn with extensive herb and flower gardens, swimming pool, sun deck and expansive meadow where you'll often see deer grazing. Glen-Ella Springs was also named to National Georgraphic Traveler's Stay List 150 in 2008 and has been recognized as one of the Top Ten Dining Destination (in the state)by Georgia Trend Magazine since 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Glen-Ella Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen-Ella Springs Hotel Clarkesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing