We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
444
55
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
55
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen ella springsgarden housenorth georgiathe penthousequeen roomtallulah gorgefire pitrocking chairsgravel roadwedding weekendwarm hospitalitytree swingshort driveeach morningguest roomsthird floorluci
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 507 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2009

My wife and I took a 2-day work break (from Atlanta's heat and traffic) and celebrated her birthday here. Location is great. It really is in the hills/mountains and the grounds are extensive. You really do 'get away'. A must is to go down the dirt road (Bear Gap) to Minnehaha Falls (an uphill hike is required - not bad). The restaurant is excellent for the Georgia Mountains. Our room was a little spartan but you expect that for a real mountain lodge/inn. Price is right too. Overall, very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougMarietta_Ga_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We were given a gift certificate for Glen-Ella Springs Inn and were looking forward to getting away for a couple of days. The Inn exceeded our expectations! The accomodations were beautiful and with a great history. The staff is wonderfully helpful and so friendly. Scenery and gardens were beautiful! The food and wine- OUTSTANDING! Amazing breakfasts with fresh everything! We ate dinner there both nights because we knew we couldn't get a better dining experience anywhere else. We can't wait to go back! Hiking in the mornings and relaxing by the crystal clear saline pool in the afternoon...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerLadyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

My wife and I had our wedding at Glen-Ella on June 13. The Inn was filled with only our friends and family for the weekend. Every one commented on how much they enjoyed staying at Glen-Ella. We also had lots of comments on the how great the food was. Several people told us that this was the best food they ever had at a wedding. Glen-Ella prepared food for our rehearsal dinner, reception, and for breakfast each day. David, the chef, is very talented. His food is always excellent.

The Glen-Ella grounds have always looked amazing during our many planning visits, and also for our wedding. We were married in the garden, which is beautiful. We had to do very little in the way of extra decoration for our wedding, because the grounds are always beautiful.

Glen-Ella is a great place for a large, diverse group of friends and families like we have. The day before the wedding the more adventuresome guests went white water rafting on the Chattooga River, which is only about 30 minutes away. Other guests went shopping in the local antique stores and art galleries. And others just stayed around Glen-Ella to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.

We worked closely with Luci and Ed, the owners, during the planning of our wedding. They are a joy to work with, and they both went out of their way to make our wedding day special. We feel like they have become our friends during this process, and we will be making many visits to stay with them at Glen-Ella in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65mstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

My wife and I have been coming up to Glen-Ella since September of 2001 and have found that this serene mountain inn is a perfect escape from Atlanta and the kids for a couple of days. Glen-Ella has quaint rooms that offer up plenty of living space for two and are always impeccably clean. The service staff at the inn has always been made up of extremly nice and helpful people, but ones that are also very respectful of the guests privacy. If you love the outdoors and the mountains of North Ga then you will find plenty to do during your stay. My wife and I always pick one of the nearby trails to go for a 3-7 mile hike during the day and sometimes we have gone for much shorter hikes so that we can enjoy driving around and visiting some of the great mountain towns that are nearby. In our opinion the rooms, the service, the surroundings, and the relaxation would be worth the price of admission alone, but there is more. Glen-Ella has an absolutely fantastic restaurant with fresh vegatables, great fish and meats, good local Georgia wines, and amazing deserts. Great Place! Will be back again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaJd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Glen Ella and were struck by the beauty of the place, the AMAZING food, and the hospitality of the owners and staff. We were introduced to the owners within a few minutes of our arrival, and had several chances to chat with them during the weekend. The pool was lovely, as was the herb garden at sunset. We hiked at nearby falls, and were given step-by-step instructions as needed, or left in peace as desired! We're booking now for a weekend very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisychain77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews