We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
444
55
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
55
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen ella springsgarden housenorth georgiathe penthousequeen roomtallulah gorgefire pitrocking chairsgravel roadwedding weekendwarm hospitalitytree swingshort driveeach morningguest roomsthird floorluci
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 507 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2008

We just spent a very relaxing 4th July weekend with the new owners of this bed and breakfast. The room was superb and the inn was great. The food, both at breakfast and during the evening in the restaurant was great. I put on an extra 4 pounds. The inn masters and the staff was great. Very personable and always looking for ways to please.Even the young inn masters were helpful. You would never know the owners have only been there for 3 weeks. If they keep up the good work they will always have guests relaxing at their wonderful location. The Benyons

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mooresvillejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

We recently spent a weekend at the Glen-Ella Springs Inn in Clarksville. We have been going there almost every year since it opened 20 yrs ago. The Aycocks have done a beautiful job restoring it and making the restaurant one of the best in Ga. We were sad to learn that they had just recently sold it. They were great hosts and will really miss them. We met the new owners and they seem lovely. Hope they will not change anything about the place! I heard rumors that they might change it into a religious retreat....certainly hope they will welcome anyone who wants to come there and not make it exclusively that. That would be a shame to all of us who go there as a plain ole' retreat from everyday life!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muttsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotsman64, Owners at Glen-Ella Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2008

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay again at Glen-Ella Springs Inn. As the new owners, it is important to us that we carry on the tradition of hospitality that has been a hallmark of this historic 133-year old Inn. We welcome all guests, whether here for a leisure getaway, wedding, business meeting or retreat (religious or otherwise). We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ed and Luci Kivett
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

We spent two nights at Glen-Ella. We dropped off our child at a nearby summer camp, and decided to spend a few days in the mountains. Glen-Ella is off the beaten track, but easy to find. Dinner there was excellent (they do serve wine now). Breakfast on Friday was not buffet (perhaps because of fewer guests) but eggs/omelets to order. Delicious. We drove all around north Georgia and had dinner elsewhere the second night, but breakfast on Sat. a.m. was a great buffet, which we ate outside on the back porch/deck. The setting is beautifully pastoral. The rooms were very nice; comfortable. Staff very accomodating and friendly. New owners took over less than a month ago, but since this was our first visit, we could not tell if anything had changed. Would recommend to anyone; adults, couples.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank transplantedpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die ruhigen Zimmer sind Richtung Swimming-Pool, sind aber kleiner.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews