We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glen-Ella Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Clarkesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2008

We recently spent a weekend at the Glen-Ella Springs Inn in Clarksville. We have been going there almost every year since it opened 20 yrs ago. The Aycocks have done a beautiful job restoring it and making the restaurant one of the best in Ga. We were sad to learn that they had just recently sold it. They were great hosts and will really miss them. We met the new owners and they seem lovely. Hope they will not change anything about the place! I heard rumors that they might change it into a religious retreat....certainly hope they will welcome anyone who wants to come there and not make it exclusively that. That would be a shame to all of us who go there as a plain ole' retreat from everyday life!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muttsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotsman64, Owners at Glen-Ella Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2008

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay again at Glen-Ella Springs Inn. As the new owners, it is important to us that we carry on the tradition of hospitality that has been a hallmark of this historic 133-year old Inn. We welcome all guests, whether here for a leisure getaway, wedding, business meeting or retreat (religious or otherwise). We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ed and Luci Kivett
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Glen-Ella Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 458 of 458 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2008

We spent two nights at Glen-Ella. We dropped off our child at a nearby summer camp, and decided to spend a few days in the mountains. Glen-Ella is off the beaten track, but easy to find. Dinner there was excellent (they do serve wine now). Breakfast on Friday was not buffet (perhaps because of fewer guests) but eggs/omelets to order. Delicious. We drove all around north Georgia and had dinner elsewhere the second night, but breakfast on Sat. a.m. was a great buffet, which we ate outside on the back porch/deck. The setting is beautifully pastoral. The rooms were very nice; comfortable. Staff very accomodating and friendly. New owners took over less than a month ago, but since this was our first visit, we could not tell if anything had changed. Would recommend to anyone; adults, couples.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank transplantedpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die ruhigen Zimmer sind Richtung Swimming-Pool, sind aber kleiner.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que miran a la parte posterior del hotel...es decir hacia el parque...en realidad t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamperito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkesville
3.6 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
932 reviews
15.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen-Ella Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Address: 1789 Bear Gap Rd, Clarkesville, GA 30523-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Clarkesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clarkesville
Price Range: $183 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen-Ella Springs Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Atlanta, sits this historic country inn, nestled on 17 acres in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Featuring 16 elegant yet rustic guest rooms and a fine dining restaurant, guests are treated to a serene setting and award winning cuisine. There are numerous hiking trails and waterfalls nearby to explore. Or simply relax and enjoy the picturesque setting of the inn with extensive herb and flower gardens, swimming pool, sun deck and expansive meadow where you'll often see deer grazing. Glen-Ella Springs was also named to National Georgraphic Traveler's Stay List 150 in 2008 and has been recognized as one of the Top Ten Dining Destination (in the state)by Georgia Trend Magazine since 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen-Ella Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen-Ella Springs Hotel Clarkesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing