We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
446
55
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
446
55
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glen ella springs garden house north georgia the penthouse queen room tallulah gorge fire pit rocking chairs gravel road wedding weekend warm hospitality tree swing short drive each morning guest rooms third floor luci
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 509 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Several thoughts that I hope will help others make a good decision about where to stay when you find yourself in North Georgia. After visiting other properties we were beginning to become somewhat discouraged. When we walked into Glen-Ella we knew instantly, this was our place. From there it got increasingly better.

The dining was absolutely perfect. I would rank the dining experience as follows:
* Quality of the fare------Excellent
* Presentation------------ Excellent
* Balance of flavor------- Excellent
* Atmosphere------------- Very Comfortable
* Wine Selection--------- Good
Overall the dinning experience was 5 Stars.

The property was extremely well cared for! Beautiful, quiet, relaxing, NO TELEVISIONS!! YAY!! If your goal is to have a peaceful connective get-away with someone you love, this is by far the Top of our list. We give the property 5 Stars.

For those who are familiar with it, this property is on the Select Registry. A certain seal of excellence!!

Thank you to the staff; Chef Mark, Mariah, Debbie, Christina, and Ruth-Ann. There are so very many that are unnamed here but never the less played an equally vital roll in making ours and many others stay very, very wonderful! Thank You!!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place but, the rooms facing the pool are the most scenic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

It was six of us long time girfriends get away. We had both the penthouse suites. Absolutely perfect. Two huge rooms with a sitting room and balcony in between. We never left the premises. Enjoyed the pool, wonderful dinner and great breakfast. Debbie and her staff were great!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed for one night last Sunday and unfortunately dinner was not available that particular evening. We were impressed by the friendly welcome, the location and charming rustic feel about the place. The grounds were beautiful and we had a very relaxed stay. An excellent breakfast set us up for a long day`s touring ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesapphire_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The first thing you notice is the quiet. Next, perhaps, the beauty. By then, you know you've found a very special place. Slept on softest sheets I've ever slept on (and they sell them). Had amazing meals. Took the cooking class and had a blast; Chef Marc Badon is wonderful and talented. Owners, Ed and Luci Kivett, treat you like guests in their own home. Glen-Ella is where you go when you want to get away from it all. Built in the late 1800s, the rooms are luxuriously rustic, and include a sound machine, spa robes and coffee makers -- but NO televisions. WiFi is complimentary and works most of the time; cell reception is a crap shoot unless you have Verizon. The covered porches with rockers are wonderful, the views are magnificent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook the pool, the grounds, the garden and the restaurant. I imagine they would be louder. On the front, they face the road -- less view, more seclusion and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetHATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had an excellent time. The restaurant is outstanding and the staff was attentive. Our room was a combination of rustic and elegant making for a wonderful stay. We'd eaten dinner there before, but never stayed there. We'll be back many times.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews