We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food OUTSTANDING brisket”

M C's Kountry Kitchen
Ranked #23 of 52 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food OUTSTANDING brisket”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Saw a bunch of cars there so we stopped th check out friday dinner... Had the beef bbq brisket. I can honestly say this was absolutely delicious. So tender I could cut it with a fork... Service was good and friendly... We were so impressed that we went back for breakfast the next morning. and it was just as good as dinner.... Prices for dinner and breakfast was wonderful... They have to make their profits on the vollume of business they have.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank marjo9300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local gathering place”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I eat breakfast there every morning, often lunch also (closes at 2pm except Friday nites open for the best barbecue imaginable)

I would admit to being friends with the owners, however this is a result of eating there and not the reason. At 5:30 am contractors and tradesmen come in, usual crowd at 2 communal tables. But newcomers are always welcome, waitresses make an effort to make newcomers feel welcome.

When M C's is closed on holidays, I eat at home, nowhere else is worth getting out early for.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We lived just up the road and went there often on weekends. Good ole country breakfast

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“good food, good folks”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

the food here is good. the service here is great! everybody eating and working here knows each other and are ready to get to know you.
the food is very good to boot!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank busterthebronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All country, all good”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This is an old building, simple an rustic. Like going back to the 50's or 60's.
Food is real country cooking. Very good. Service is great. Family ran.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce5617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M C's Kountry Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to M C's Kountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing