We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fried chicken”
Review of Cross Roads Cafe

Cross Roads Cafe
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving a sit down home style breakfast until noon. We have a full grill menu available all business hours and a cafeteria lunch from 10:30 to close
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fried chicken”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Breakfast is good and the prices are very reasonable. We go at lunch for the great fried chicken. I guess you would call it semi-buffet style because you pick the meat and vegetables and the server puts it on a plate for you. Again, very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 review
“Pancakes and sausage were divine.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I love a good pancake and I had one here last week when I ate at County Crossroads in Clarkesville. I can't wait to go back i saw the biscuits and gravy and my mouth has been watering. People treat you like family. I can't wait to eat there again. Is it morning Yet!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spike4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
“Wow! Down Home Cooking”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This has got to be the best home cooking I have ever had. The variety of selections on the menu was astounding and the prices were awesome! I have four children and was able to feed them a healthy home cooked meal with large portions within my budget. I often don't like to eat out because it is too expensive and tastes like processed foods. Oh, and the homemade banana pudding was to die for! This stop is a must on our next trip!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
353 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I had feted chicken cabbage taters and it was very good the place is clean the ladies are wonderful mostly local folks thanks ladies

Helpful?
Thank compassion691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 review
“BEST SOUTHERN FOOD AROUND AND GREAT VALUE!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is by far my favorite place to eat!!! Breakfast plates starting at $4.99 and lunch specials starting at $5.69!!! Beats McDonald's food ANY DAY!!! I can call ahead and place my order and they always have me ready even on their busiest days. My favorite day to eat there is Tues. the variety is awesome. Salmon patties, mac and beef casserole, homemade chicken pot pie, and the best brunswick stew you will ever taste. Don't even get me started on the cabbage casserole YUM!!! Homemade puddings and cobblers just like grandma used to make. A true southern gem!!! If you want bang for your buck and homemade menu items made with love then this is the place to eat. The staff create a "WELCOME HOME" feel!!! Also a great place to get hand made burgers that are cooked made to order and are fresh every time!!! $4.99 gets you a burger and fries cooked fresh. Nothing is over salted or seasoned everything is cooked just right!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w0rkingm0m0f1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Roads Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cross Roads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing