We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for kiddos who want to learn”
Review of Clarkesville Lanes

Clarkesville Lanes
Attraction details
Cornelia, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place for kiddos who want to learn”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a typical bowling alley. It's not generally crowded during the day and it was a great place to take the kids to learn the game. I have been when it is slammed and things move slow. However, I would still visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferC572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun for a family night”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Take my grandsons bowling and for the game rooms they love it every one is very friendly and pricing is great they accomidated for young children and even have a bar cant ask for more great place hidden gem

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wallnb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a great find!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We went to the mountains to enjoy the great outdoors but had terrible weather and finding Clarkesville Lanes was a godsend. My kids loved the bowling, my husband loved the sports bar and I loved the food, as well as the amazing live music venue next door, Grant Street Music Room. I would HIGHLY recommend this place for the whole family.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I am fortunate to live just a bike ride away. I go at least 2 times a week to play pool with my son, get dinner and a draft beer. Ben is very knowedlegable about the draft beer they serve, infact all their staff are very attentive. They do live music bands every Thursday night. We have bowwled at night when the light glow too which is fun, but this place is not just for bowlers. Neat spot, very friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The good will surprise you!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

It is a great place to bowl as well as eat. The eggplant is to die for. The Gale's are the new owners and are providing an excellent place to have get togethers, having live entertainment on weekends, great bowling alley and the food is both shortorder with a couple of delicious entrees. I highly recommend this for a fun evening.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarkesville Lanes also viewed

 

Been to Clarkesville Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing