We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great people!”
Review of Midtown Grill

Midtown Grill
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are located just off the square in Midtown Clarkesville, and we offer specialty burgers, hotdogs, sandwiches, salads, plates, shakes, and more.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great people!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The Midtown Grill is my new favorite place for lunch. They are also open Thursday and Friday nights for supper. The hamburgers are AMAZING! Each burger is named a major city based on the burger's content- my fav is the Honolulu burger! Everything I've had there has been great! You can tell they use quality ingredients and the staff is wonderful. Great addition to downtown Clarkesville!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    21
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five stars just aren't enough!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It's in a convenient location, everything is fresh, service is awesome and the food is TOP NOTCH! Me and my family will be back! Loved it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovefoodandfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Habersham!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The owners have created unique burgers that are DELICIOUS! My favorite is the Honolulu burger: burger with grilled pineapple, Swiss, grilled onions, and teriyaki sauce. SO GOOD. The servers are genuinely kind and your food is cooked quickly. Everything is prepared so well, and the establishment is clean. There is limited seating, and they are only open for lunch (except Fridays), but it's worth it! Homemade tuna salad, chicken salad, and pimiento cheese too! We will come back. Over and over again!

Helpful?
1 Thank LeAnne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers in the area”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Love the Atlanta burger with fried peaches (!) onions, bourbon sauce and cheese. No ketchup or mustard necessary....just extra napkins. Sweet potato fries are great as is the coleslaw. Fast, friendly service. Across the street from the Attic downtown. We will be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Suester50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Burgers and Fries are great. The cherry coke is delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hometowngirl0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtown Grill also viewed

 

Been to Midtown Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing