We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawg Wild BBQ & Catfish House

Hawg Wild BBQ & Catfish House
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

My family of 4 tried several items on the menu. The ribs were good & meaty. The pulled pork sandwich flavorful. The blackened catfish was amazing & the portion generous. The staff was very friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dino33327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    89
    38
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love their catfish and fried pickles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We eat here about once a week and are never disappointed. A great selection of good Southern cooking and incredible desserts.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzmyers1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I had the pulled chicken sandwich. It was pretty good. The beans tasted like they were straight from the can. Their fritters are pretty good but greasy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keywstizbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good BBQ outside of Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I am a Texas girl. I have been raised to kni good BBQ from bad. This isn't the everyday BBQ you even get in Texas. Texas knows how to do brisket but this place has proven hiw good pork, chicken and sweet potatoes can be.

I can here with my parents and we are very impressed. They got their four meat platter which is more than enough for two people. They let me taste some and I was very impressed. The pork had a fabulous smoked flavor, and the Half a chicken was so tender. Even their chicken tenders were fantastic. I have never seen chicken where the batter can fall off by keep the fried taste.

The best part of this place is thwir wide array of sauces and the sweet potato casserole. If you ever go GET THE SWEET POTATO CASSEROLE! if you have a sweet tooth you'll love it! It is like a dessert for this place. I even ordered some to go to have for a dessert when I ate the rest of my food later.

The potions a beautifully big which makes this plane's prices worth it. The service is great and they are attentive. Bryliegh is a very sweet waitress. She will talk to you and gives great recommendations for what to have here if you've never been. So come give them a try and have a blast. It's a beautiful place with great food, service and gracious servers.

Helpful?
Thank KrisNyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our family stopped here late the other night, only about an hour before close. I had the smoked turkey and it was probably the best turkey I've ever had. Everyone at the table was very pleased with their meal. The service was good but we did have to ask for refills and butter and such. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawg Wild BBQ & Catfish House also viewed

 

Been to Hawg Wild BBQ & Catfish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing