We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Reviewed March 10, 2006

Someone recommended Ruby's to us, but when we got there ... it was crowded, trouble finding a parking place, tons of people milling around, voices over a loudspeaker telling people what to do, and a line of about 10 people waiting to eat. Who needs this??? It didn't even SMELL good! We left. We didn't know the person who recommended it, so how do we know she has good taste in anything

Just drive down the road a piece and find a little, quiet place that looks like it belongs in England. Don't remember the name, but it was clean, cute, quiet, peaceful and lovely.

4  Thank Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,489 - 3,495 of 5,322 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
galveston, texas
14
Reviewed March 7, 2006

We stayed 1 night at Ruby's Inn and were sincerely disappointed. The rooms were standard, what we expected. However, the service was really substandard. We were treated very rudely by multiple different Ruby's employees during our short stay. Employees in the gift shop were outright rude to us when we were shopping, the waitress in the restaurant was inattentive, and the clerk working the post-office desk was completely absent socailzing with another employee while I waited for 5 minutes. I know they've cornered the market on accomodations near Bryce Canyon, but I highly reccomend you stay in one of the adjacent towns. There are plenty of smaller lodges within a 10 minute drive of Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2006

Rooms were average and the lobby was great with big fireplace and inviting chairs. Restaurant was fabulous.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dwightnc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, NV.
13
Reviewed February 20, 2006

This hotel sits within in the most beautiful natural setting imaginable. Add to that a consistent dusting of snow, a nice warm fireplace in the lobby, delicious hot chocolate, extremely nice folks from around the globe and that makes for a truly enjoyable stay. We initially chose this hotel because they accepted dogs and the price was right. The rooms were clean, well equipted, instant hot water in the shower and you can park your car right outside your door. They list numberous activities throughout the day for adults and children and provided fee entertainment in the evening. They also have a large retail area and fresh groceries to purchase.

We understand they are undergoing a complete renovation of all their rooms. We look forward to visiting again in the Spring!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2006

This is a goofy place to stay. It is huge and very tacky -- but hey, when you're going on an Americana kind of vacation, it's the place to go. I'm sure it is very good for families.

We went in March of '05, and it really was the only place near Bryce Canyon NP open, so we stayed there. Unfortunately, their restaurant (and only one of them) was also the only place open in the area. My fiance is vegetarian, and to say they had slim pickins' for him is an understatement.

The pool was great as was the hut tub. There were lots of friendly travelers around. I can't say it was the quietest place we've stayed nor the loudest. Overall, I supposed I'd recommend it, particularly for that time of year (unless you want to sleep in your car), but I'd try camping in the summer. If you go off season, be prepared for a lot of things being closed, including some of Ruby's amenities. The gift shop and little art gallery were fun, too. Bryce Canyon NP is great, very much worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hleahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2006

My partner and I spent two days at the Ruby's and it was a great stay. The Ruby's basically has everything you need there, including a restaurant which is ok, a giftshop, a pretty big grocery store and an indoor pool (and a gas station to make this property more like a town). The staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby is very comfortable with a firespace and WiFi access. Problems with this property: 1. If you are not staying in the main building you may not get a good WiFi signal in your room. 2. The chlorine smell in the pool is very strong, perhaps because of its indoor location. In general this is a good (and maybe the only) choice near Bryce Canyon NP during the winter time.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
indiana
11
Reviewed January 17, 2006

toilet above our room stopped up. It ran down into our room. all the people there could say was your bad luck. offered no refund or other room. left and will never return. oh they told my wife it was clean water.ha.i am a plumber who were the kidding

  • Stayed: October 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
576 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
5.2 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
710 reviews
9.2 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn

Address: 26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764-8002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon City
Price Range: $57 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ruby's Inn, the closest accommodations to Bryce Canyon National Park, is the perfect base for your exploration of scenic Southern Utah. We offer the finest accommodations and amenities in the Bryce Canyon National Park region. Ruby's Inn at Bryce Canyon is a destination in and of itself. Rubys Inn has 368 Spacious Guest Rooms, 2-Bedroom Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Color Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Spas. At Bryce Canyon you'll enjoy horseback riding, ATV and helicopter tours, along with Bryce Canyon western experiences such as chuckwagon dinners, rodeos and more. You'll also find our General Store to be the largest, including an impressive selection of authentic Southwestern Indian arts and crafts including jewelry, pottery and weavings. Open All Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ruby`s Hotel Bryce
Best Western Rubys Hotel
Best Western Bryce
Bryce Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing