We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice to have your dinner in Bryce Canyon City!”

Ebenezer's Barn & Grill
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Izegem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best choice to have your dinner in Bryce Canyon City!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Restaurant choice in Bryce Canyon City is very limited compared to the number of visitors and people who stay for a couple of nights at the entrance of the Bryce Canyon NP.
Either you queue for a long time at one of the Ruby's Inn restaurants, or you book a dining place/table (possible to book in the early afternoon) in Ebenezers Barn and Grill! I took the last option for a group of 7 persons in total and all of us didn't regret.
Doors are open at 7 PM, but dining only starts at 8 PM. You make your menu choice (4 choices) and pay at the entrance for an all inclusive (main, dessert, soda drinks) dinner with live Western music afterwards by the Bar G Wranglers band.
Everything is very well organised (for a dining place of over 100 people), food is OK, live music and entertainment is great! It's this combination with makes is worth a very good rating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDessein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    170
    114
    44
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Need more Variety”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We wanted to immerse ourselves in the "Western Experience" and the show did accomplish that. We enjoyed the food and enjoyed the show. The reason I gave it an average rating is because the show lacked variety. It consisted of five musicians...all males...just singing and playing their instruments They were all very good BUT where were the women? Some dancers would have been an improvement, too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlCYonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food-great entertainment”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

One of the best shows of this kind we have ever seen, the "guitar and fiddle players were excellent". Crowd was involved, well worth the money.
The food was very good, would do it again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versoix, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We spent a great evening”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We went May 20th, the day of the eclipse of the sun. We spent a great evening. Excellent music, the musicians were very fun

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lys0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, fun time!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great way to spend a couple hours and take in some of the local "Cowboy" culture! The food was decent (we had the chicken) and the entertainment was surprisingly better than expected. I spent nearly as much money on far inferior meals elsewhere in the area (i.e Ruby's cowboy buffet ...yuck) so was quite pleased with entire experience.

The hosts/performers were very hospitable and engaging. Glad we went!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebenezer's Barn & Grill also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Ebenezer's Barn & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing