We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with my Beau”
Review of The Pink Pig

The Pink Pig
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cherrylog
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
“Dinner with my Beau”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very good BBQ I always get the pulledn port sandwich on toast and sweet tea mmmmm goood! awesome food and service you should go for yourself and you will see the same

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrks0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    69
    35
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding BBQ! Best ever!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Pink Pig is a gem. The food is so good, friendly staff, fun environment, family dining room style, cozy tables. We have tried so much bbq and thought we had tried the best in Dallas at "Hard8 BBQ". That changed after this place!! I am a bbq fan and love smoking my own recipes. The head chef "Alice" came out to say hello after she had heard I am an "at home chef" and took the time to speak to me and give me a kitchen tour!! We walked away with some food for the road and will always remember the staff & food during our experience. You MUST try this place. It's the best bbq in blue ridge!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevojax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding BBQ”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visit this place every time we come to north Georgia. Great sauces and fresh ingredients. Try the garlic salad! Even Jimmy Carter eats here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifesapprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent family owned and managed restaurant. The pulled pork sandwich is wonderfull and the garlic salad is great. The owners have done so much work to the restaurant that has been around for decades. It is a very cozy, clean, and friendly restaurant to visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMY food, cozy spot”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

To find this location you need to exit off the highway and go a few miles. There is a pink pig on the front of the log style building.
Great barbecue, smoked, moist, good 'sweet' sauce. Sweet tea is spot on. Service was excellent, friendly and with a smile. We sat in the back room which was quiet and decorated with pig themed items and antique signs. Cole slaw was home made and just right. Will repeat next time we are in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HudsonMimiPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Pig also viewed

 

Been to The Pink Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing