We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chatsworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilderness View Cabins
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting wilderness view cabins for over 11 yrs. Robert, Liz and their staff are wonderful. There is a variety of cabins to choose from with views if the blue ridge mtns. We take our food to cook throughout the wk and only leave the cabin to go to "play" if we want too. Money and time well spent. You'll love it!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 82 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Unbelieveable experience!!! Cabin was absolutely perfect and immaculate! I was really impressed on the abundance of kitchen supplies that were standard within the cabin also! The entire process from booking, to check in, to breakfast to check out was absolutely perfect! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone:-) I WILL be back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Parrott's Perch at Wilderness View Cabins was not only the best getaway to peace and quite, but also has all the features anyone could ask for. I guess we are a little prejudiced because we own Parrott's Perch. When we were there in Oct. we saw wild turkey and a black bear and some the most beautiful leaves anywhere. I can tell you that the folks at Wilderness view cabins are the best management any owner could ask for. Anytime we have stopped in see the cabin it has been maintained to a very high level and very clean. I hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we do.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parrotts_Perch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend getaway at Windrush. We were looking for a cabin with a mountain view, but was safe to bring our younger children to. Windrush had a great deck with a hot tub built into it with a perfect mountain view. It is not perched on the side of the mountain so the kids could play around without us worrying about them falling down the mountain. Our family enjoyed the fishing pond on the property and the fire pit for making smores. The kids loved the zip line as well. I would recommend the cabin for a great family getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our family of three plus a basset hound spent four days including Thanksgiving in the Sasafrass Cabin and could not have enjyed it more. The cabin was nicer than we expected and very private. It was clean, comfortable, well supplied with linens, cookware, etc. My 9-year old daughter loved her loft bedroom and thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. We built fires every night and never turned on the TV. It was a perfect getaway. Also, the gentleman who checked us in, Neal, rescued us when our Suburban died with a bad alternator in Ellijay. He went out of his way to help us solve our problem, extending his workday, getting us safely on the road again so we didn't miss any of our vacation. He was our vacation hero and we'll never forget what he did to help us. Kim, at the Overlook Inn, spent a lot of time with us directing us to great spots to hike, fish and generally entertain our daughter. They are wonderful people and dedicated to helping you enjoy your stay.

They suggest arriving during daylight hours and that is important. Because of our auto problems we arrived after dark and the gravel road to the cabins is pretty thrilling in the dark, but aftrer all, you're in the mountains.. After you've driven the road once, it's not too bad. We'll have fond memories of our stay and plan to return for another visit soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We booked Black Bear cabin 11/17/12-11/24/12.we had 5 in our party.There was enough bath towels,dishes and pots and pans and it was very clean!!! We drove all the way from Baton Rouge,La. and it was well worth the drive. My Brother came up from Columbus,Ga. and we had a wounderful time!!! The cabin was big enough, no one felt cramped,loved the pool table down stairs,the hot tub on the deck was really cool to sit in and star gaze. The high lite of the trip I think was,a black bear came right on the edge of the property!!!Never have I seen one in the wild.Neil and the rest of the staff really do go above and beyond to help you!! I think the owners are blessed to have the staff that they employ.
Over all,it was incredible stay,one that we ALL will remember as one of the tops!!!!!!

Will stay at Wilderness VIew AGAIN & AGAIN,
Mrs.Nellie McDonough

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nellie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We rented the racoon lodge and it was great. The staff had the place preheated and the hot tub ready to go by the time we checked in. The views are amazing and the cabin is located on about 6 acres, so lots of privacy. They also did a great job at breakfast at the overlook inn. Negatives: once you leave the main road the dirt path is very rough if you don't have the right vehicle, and they do have a trail but the area is not geared for walks, its more a stay in your cabin type area. Overall a BIG thumbs up.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wilderness View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness View Cabins

Address: 9420 Highway 52, Chatsworth, GA 30705-6654
Location: United States > Georgia > Chatsworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Chatsworth
Price Range: $99 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Living's pick for North Georgia Mountain Cabin Experience All of our rental cabins now have Wireless High Speed Internet 12 secluded luxury cabins in a gated, 129-acre property, 5 - 17 acre parcel per cabin rental. Decks, out-door hot tubs, fireplaces Fantastic Blue Ridge Mountain views. Staff on-property. Inn on property - complementary wine and cheese. Lodge Style Restaurant adjacent to cabin entrance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilderness View Cabins Hotel Chatsworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing