We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for lunch fast and cheap!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Brick Pit Barbeque

Old Brick Pit Barbeque
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Chamblee
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for lunch fast and cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I come often for lunch and it never disappoints. Friendly staff and great BBQ at very reasonable prices. The Brunswick stew is some of the best around. I wish they had a few additional sides but what they do have is good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Local BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

A co-worker brought me here for lunch, and this place did not disappoint! The service was excellent, and the meat had a really nice flavor. The sauce was a little sweet for my taste, but it still had a really good flavor. The stew here was really good, too. If they had some sauce that was a little spicier, I'd have given it another star!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DisneyF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Still searching for the perfect spare rib, almost there...but ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very good but not great spare ribs. Tried a half rack as a sampler take out w/ slaw...slaw was fresh, tasty.
The ribs were a bit fatty and slightly overcooked (chewy) The rub was fine not overdone. Ribs were meaty with well smoked flavor, packaged in heavy foil and plastic bag. no box. Service was quietly subdued and fast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
560 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Some of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty unique place. Originally a Brazier Burger it was converted to a BBQ place several years ago. I really like their chopped pork. Also like their stew and slaw. Sauce is just a little hot which is the way I like it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Flyrod929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, GA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An old fave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I grew up going to "Old Brick"......love the bbq and atmosphere in this small hidden treasure! It is totally worth the stop - perfect for lunch and take out (especially for a gathering!).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emalday68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Brick Pit Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Old Brick Pit Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing