We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”
Review of Vintage Pizzeria

Vintage Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Chamblee
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is the best pizza you'll find in Georgia! They have slices during the week and a seperate "adults only" seating area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Av8torGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ATLANTA
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and great food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Vintage Pizzeria is an all round good place to eat. Very good pizza and believe me I know good pizza. They also have very good salads along with pasta dishes. They are also subs and sandwiches. Very good service and a nice addition to the Chamblee area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have ordered pizza there a number of times. Build your own for a personalized casual dining experience. Nice crust. Full bar and attentive service. Discounts on some nights, salad and pizza. Yummy. There are 2 sides, bar in-between, a family side and a bit quieter adult area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza but...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I heard that Vintage Pizza was good so I decided to check it out. I was there last week with a friend for lunch and she noticed the resturant score.
It was only was only 80 :(
... that made the good pizza a little hard to swallow!

The bartender didn't know why it was so low but hopefully they got their act together.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBGTaylorMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay but no WOW factor”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Initially headed to Everybody's near Emory for Pizza but learned it closed after 41 years. Heard about Vintage so decided to try and find another good pizza joint. Stopped by on a Saturday afternoon, the place was empty. That worried me a bit, but decided to give it a shot. Nice looking place, clean and cool ambiance. Played old rock and roll, a lot of Jimi..... The waiter was friendly, but started off telling us the carbonation system was down so no soda, it happens, and the waiter came to the rescue with a two liter bottle of Coke, kudos to him for making that happen. That would indicate to me the service is probably good and he was friendly throughout. We order the Vintage Pizza, their supreme pizza. The pizza was slightly above average, although the veggies were very fresh. Good amount of cheese, and cooked just right. I am a thin crust fan, and their crust is thin and just the right crispy. Enjoyed the food, would come back if I am in the area, live about 20 miles from the place. I am not sure I would make the drive though just for Vintage. Everybody's pizza was my favorite in Atlanta, but I still haven't found the "best" pizza in Atlanta. Give Vintage a try if you are in the area, again pizza good, and the place is comfortable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing