We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chamblee
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was my first trip to a Residence Inn, and I have to say I was most pleasantly surprised! I don't generally stay at hotels focused on long-term stays, but this was a great hotel Went with my mom and my best friend for surgery. I was a little skeptical because I wanted to be really comfortable, especially since I was having surgery. The hotel was only two miles from the hospital and was centrally located to shopping and restaurants. It was equipped with a full service kitchen, a living area with a pull out sofa bed as well as a king size bed. The bathroom was awesome which was particularly great since I required accommodations not generally needed. We stayed the night before and the night following my surgery. This hotel was perfect and exceeded all of our needs! I would not hesitate a second to return to this location for any reason! Not sure why I ever doubted a Marriott facility!??

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan8696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 130 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and the hotel seemed like a normal Residence Inn. Found an old coffee filter in the coffee maker that was so old that some mold had started to form. Flushed toilet and the handle was broken and then continued to run for a while. Seems the management needs to refocus the staff on how to clean and maintenance the rooms. Wondered what else was not done well...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to our relatives and that we needed a kitchen and a family friendly environment. If you have small children, do not come here. The two bedroom units are loft style so there are stairs and an open bedroom above the other bedroom. The hotel does not provide baby gates and if your kids need to nap it's impossible with a loft room. On top of it all, there is construction right outside our window, and three staff people banged on our door when I had the do not disturb sign on, and had already complained that I was trying to put my kid down for a nap and couldn't with all the banging. So all the banging on our door woke my daughter up three times so that she didn't nap for the day. For a parent, you know how this effects your day. No high chairs either even though when I made reservations they said we'd have a high chair in our room but when we arrived said they don't provide high chairs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cytiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I was pleasantly surprised at how well I liked this hotel after reading other reviews that were not as complimentary. The rooms were clean, housekeeping came in daily and brought fresh towels and straightened things up. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory, the juices home was not working but they still supplied juice in carafes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you will be staying for multiple nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessicalalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Better than expected. Friendly, welcoming desk clerk. Everything was clean, spacious, kitchen was awesome, bed was comfy. My only complaint was that I like very hot showers but the water never got hot, just warm.
I also choose hotels for free breakfast - the breakfast was pretty good - only real complaint was that there was only 1 waffle maker and the line/wait was too long for a waffle.
Other than the shower not getting hot and the long wait for the waffle maker, the room was great and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very quiet, with comfortable bed and pillows. I got a very good night's sleep. I came equipped with a box of sani-wipes because of other reviews, but kitchen, bathroom, and bedding were all spotless. Only complaint was that the room needed better dusting. I am just staying one night, but i would definitely consider this for a longer work stay. My room was on the back side.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was in Dunwoody for a funeral so had no expections as to lodging. Arrangements were made for family to stay at this property. Wow, what a wonderful surprise. The room i had was a suite with a king bed on the first floor and a loft with a king on the send floor. The floor plan so well thought out and the amenities were the right type and located just in the right spot where they are most convient. The rooms and the public areas were in tiptop shape. The full hot breakfast was fresh, diversified, and very good. All the staff were a pleasure to be around. They were just a delight. My hats off to the management for having a consistant, well managed product.

Room Tip: Second floor suites are in the rear of the property is the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimSanRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamblee
3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center North
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center/Dunwoody
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 1901 Savoy Dr, Chamblee, GA 30341-1031 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chamblee
Price Range: $112 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overflowing with extended-stay amenities, our hotel offers a home away from home in Chamblee, Georgia. Located near Dunwoody, our spacious, pet-friendly suites offer a charming suburban location near Perimeter Mall, The Battery Atlanta and a MARTA station that travels to downtown destinations. After an action-packed day, you can unwind in our apartment-like suites with room to live, work, dine and dream. Utilize our complimentary grocery shopping service and prepare delicious meals in your fully equipped kitchen. After dining, watch popular shows and movies on your flat-panel TV, then ease into your bed's cotton-rich linens. Wake up to our complimentary breakfast buffet in the Gatehouse and utilize our free property-wide Wi-Fi to stay connected to the latest news and your social media channels. Whether you're in town for work or leisure, feel right at home in the well-connected hotel suites at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Chamblee
Chamblee Residence Inn
Residence Inn Chamblee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing