We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Need wirless in individual rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chamblee
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Need wirless in individual rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

OK accomodations. Staff is great and facilities are clean. To improve the accomodations I would recommend a bigger workout room, offering wireless in the individual rooms (currently only available in the lobby) and providing more soap options in the kitchen area (only provided dishwashing detergent)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_Whispers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    15
    16
    15
See reviews for
37
16
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Decent service apartment with pleasant hotel staff. Services are good, facilities available fits everyone's budget. Restaurants, shopping areas are quite approachable. Apartments are well maintained with modern equipment at your disposal. Perfect place for people planning for long stay –Works as home away from home

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviGupta_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

i recently stayed at the Residence Inn, and found this hotel to be very clean/neat. A complimentary breakfast was served every morning, the room was clean, house cleaning always came by every morning, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchens were fully furnished. And, too, the price was very reasonable. Check out time is 1PM, so with this being said, I didn't feel rushed to pack up and leave, as most/some hotels have a check out time of 11:00AM.

The location is very great, too. Theres a with a slew of eateries, a mall and several retailers, all within a short driving distance of the hotel.

When I return to Atlanta, this will likely be the place I'll choose stay at again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlavall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I recently stayed here 9/16/11 for 2 nights for a getaway with 2 friends. The room was new and pretty but, had several roaches. The rooms was also half cleaned by the housekeeping staff. I took pictures and alerted staff. All they offered was 1000 reward points and an attitude. I will stay at another Residence Inn just not this one. If you stay at this one please take your can of Raid !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chamblee hotels

SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This was one of the best Residence Inn I have ever visited. The property is over 20 years old. The rooms were updated and tastefully furnished..... Staff friendly

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAVEBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Comfortable and very friendly hotel. Would stay again. Complimentary breakast and snacks every monday through thursday. Cozy and trendy feel. Lovely staff. Highly Recommended for both short and long stays.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed at this Residence Inn for two days and had no issues. Not sure why all the negative reviews! The rooms are excellent, comfortable beds, fireplace (wood burning), fully equipped kitchens, nice modern decor! I never made it down to breakfast but was told by others it was nice also.
The jacuzzi was shut down for repairs but who needed it in November.
Also hotel is convenient to the interstate (285) and close to many different areas.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank marcia0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamblee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East
Address: 1901 Savoy Dr, Chamblee, GA 30341-1031 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody)
Location: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chamblee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center features refreshed suites making your stay more comfortable and convenient than ever before. Guests can take advantage of complimentary breakfasts each morning, evening socials and our spacious suites offer all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Chamblee
Chamblee Residence Inn
Residence Inn Chamblee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing