We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Unacceptable . . . Avoid at all costs.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cedartown
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally Unacceptable . . . Avoid at all costs.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

Was in town on business for one night. This is a two-level woodframe motel that has clearly changed names several times. It bears the scars of all those changes. Upon arrival, discovered an acrid smoke odor, thanks to the two king rooms just off the lobby that were allowed to prop their doors fully open whilst smoking, sending out billowing clouds of cigarette smoke to the surrounding floor. The second floor was not better, bearing a stale odor of smoke, neglect, and overall decay. An associate claimed her room bore the unmistakable reek of peppered beef jerky...although there was none.

My room? A total dump. Threadbare towels, no chair to the desk, large filthy stains on the carpet, a toilet seat that was worn and spotted, bed comforter stained and shiny with wear, major cracks in most fixtures, stained and dirty recliner, mismatched door hardware...AND half of the flip-latch was missing on the door, making it useless, and far less secure. I slept in my clothes on top of the sheets, and still woke up feeling dirty. My socks told the tale, black and stained from walking on the greenish grey carpet.

This motel would need to be gutted and fumigated to be redeemed in any way. There is a HI Express down the road...I suggest taking your business there.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    4
    5
    12
See reviews for
9
12
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2008

We were in town for a funeral and the only other hotel was booked. I had read the reviews but the rest of the family wanted to stay in town so I agreed. Big mistake. It has the normal problems even nice hotels can have: towels for two even though there were three of us in the room, swipe key that didn't work, etc.

It looks fine from the outside and even the lobby is ok, although a little barebones.

The stairwell is awful. No elevator so you have to lug your belonging up stairs. Someone has chosen both stairwells as their smoking spots and it reeks. The dust on the rather nice window treatments in the stairwells is an inch thick.

The snack and drink machines near the lobby were nearly empty offering two selections of drinks and only cheetoes in the snack machine. There's not a blanket to be found in the room and when I asked the front desk for one they only had one in the whole hotel to give me.

In the room there's no soap at the sink and the shower has one of those dispensers with body soap, shampoo and conditioner. The worst was the carpet in our room had a glaze of stickiness on it and although I would never walk on hotel carpet with my bare feet, the stickiness on the carpet got on my shoes and they actually stuck to the linoleum when I went in the bathroom! twack, twack! Yuck! In the upstairs hallway there were at least two doors with the doorhandles pulled right off the door leaving a gaping hole in the door. I hope no one was staying in those rooms. The rooms are dirty, worn and awful.

All in all Cedartown is a rough town. It's my understanding that there's a big drug and crime problem there so go to Rome if you must stay in the area. I wish we had. I couldn't get a bath and wash my clothes fast enough when we got home.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — sticky carpet in the dirty, dirty room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gubin, Director of Local Marketing at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2008
This hotel has recently been taken over by Country Hearth Inns Inc. We have made considerable capitol improvements and desire to give the best in customer service.We hope you will give this hotel another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cedartown hotels

HH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2007

The Motel is magnificent , experienced such incredible service, breakfast is a lovely continental spread with cheeses fruit pastries etc.Our kids are 3 and 10 and 13 and they enjoyed it. Only tv remote has sometime little problem.
Overall I would say this is probably the best Motel we have ever stayed in on holiday and my family is extremely happy!

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank deupak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2006

I got there and the clerk did not know how to process Expedia booked rooms, so I had to wait a half hour in the lobby. I was assigned to a smoking room, when my reservations has clearly asked for non-smoking. The furnishings and especially artwork were circa 1960 and the TV did not receive any channels very well. I brushed at my face and found an ant crawling on it. I got out of there as soon as possible the next morning.

  • Liked — closest hotel to my business the next day
  • Disliked — no internet access, dirty rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — stay away
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PUSkunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2006

We were stopping through town and needed a place to stay. We had heard that they had nice jacuzzi suites and figured what the hell.

The outside of the hotel isn't bad and neither is the lobby--your standard, no-frills type of hotel lobby. We requested a jacuzzi suite and the young woman working behind the desk gave us our keys.

We were given keys to room 111--if you ever stay there, DO NOT STAY IN THAT ROOM!!! First, it is literally about 20 feet from the front desk. Second, when we walked in, I immediately ran to check out the bathroom (and to use it). It was completely unusable.

I will spare you the details, but believe me when I say that the toilet had not been cleaned in at least 2 weeks and someone had apparently had a stomach issue and didn't bother cleaning up after themselves (and neither did the maid).

I requested a different room right away and she was very kind to move us to the end of the hall. She explained that the OWNER (yes, the owner) of the hotel uses that room as his apartment and it was supposed to have been cleaned. I was a little surprised that they put us up in someone's apartment (basically).

Our next room wasn't bad. It got us through the night, although we didn't want to touch anything. I think the previous room tainted us a bit! We wouldn't get in the jacuzzi tub (which is surrounded by mirrors, by the way--a little freaky) if someone had paid us. No telling what all had gone on in there.

The next morning we woke up to a terrible gasoline smell. If we didn't know any better, I would've thought someone had poured gasoline in our room!

The breakfast was no good--individually wrapped stale bagels and cereal. No fruit.

It could've just been our bad experience, but I will never go back there again!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank excited2trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2005

Clean room. Furnishings will need updating soon. Unable to access side entrance with security card key. Remote control didn't work on TV.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedartown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cedartown Inn & Suites
12.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Rockmart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 925 N Main St, Cedartown, GA 30125-2327 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cedartown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cedartown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Cedartown, GA near the Silver Comet Trail gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location off Highway 27 puts guests close to attractions like the Sterling Holloway Museum, which celebrates the voice behind Winnie the Pooh, the Cedartown Skydiving School and Cedartown Performing Arts Center, Peaks Park, Berry College, Cedar Creek Natural Springs, West Cinema Theater. Guests are sure to enjoy Cedartown, which is listed on the National Register of Historic Places for its stunning 1890s-style architecture. Big Spring is the largest natural limestone spring in the South and a great place to visit with the family. You can always count on our non-smoking Cedartown hotel to deliver amenities like: free continental breakfast, free WiFi, free daily newspaper, business center, exercise room. Guest room amenities include whirlpools, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Cedartown hotels like ours give you the amenities you expect so you can relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Cedartown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing