We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Mexican restaurant, reasonably priced”
Review of Los Arcos

Los Arcos
Ranked #23 of 163 Restaurants in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the best Mexican Restaurant in town! We have been in business for 13 years strong. We offer you and your guests delicious food and excellent services. Our dishes are prepared in the true Mexican manner. Yes We Cater!
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Mexican restaurant, reasonably priced”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

One of those unpretentious places in a strip mall that you might miss if you didn't know that Los Arcos at 962 Tennessee Ave. in Cartersville, GA, has some of the best Mexican food we have ever eaten - grilled grouper, vegetarian, special chicken and beef dishes in addition to the usual tacos, enchiladas and burritos. Well worth bypassing other Mexican restaurants to come to Los Arcos.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    15
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food / Great prices”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice people, great food, low prices, large draft beer selection, and clean. What more could you ask for? Oh yes, I got a very cool t-shirt from there for only $7.00.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
455 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Food At Modest Prices”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Unpretentious setting in strip mall to the west of town belies well-designed interior of this good sized Mexican Restaurant. Food is consistentyl good and lunch specials are a real bargain. Restrooms are clean. Parking ample and free. Attractive interior makes for pleasurable dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Been eating here fairly regularly since 2003. Trust me, good value for money here. Stay with the basics, I.e. combo plates. Friendly staff. Cold beer on draft.

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd Best Mexican in Cartersville.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Excellent food and authentic with some origional dishes.
Very good service and clean.
Plenty of seating and the price is very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tye_Kown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Arcos also viewed

 

Been to Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing