We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Served Hot.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden City - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden City
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Served Hot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food at Golden City in Cartersville Ga. is always consistantly good and served piping hot. I am partial to the General's Chicken but, I have never been disappointed when ordering anything else.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lees46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

One of the most under rated restaurants in town. The food is consistently good, the atmosphere is quiet and friendly, and the service is just right.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArleyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food & good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I am a local retired guy. I don't care for buffets so I like sit down Chinese restaurants. I eat here about once a week. It is the best Chinese food in town. The service is great also. Again, I eat here a lot, and I have never seen a bug in the place. It is a little dark if your not at a window booth, and I wish it was cooler. Guess they are trying to save money on the AC. But I'm warm natured, and the food is served hot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bugs on the table??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Not what you want to see on your first trip in. I ordered my hot and sour soup and once I got it, I took my first bite and watched a small cockroach climb up the other side of the table. The waitress watched as I flicked it off the table. She told her manager and I received an apology but no compensation. This is in the middle of the day folks, lord only knows how many come out at night and crawl all over everything. I'll never eat there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apoc153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Best Chinese in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good value and best Chinese food in town. Its a family business that's been there for awhile, nice to see them still there. Used to dine here frequently when I lived in Cartersville. Was visiting the family and we ate here one night. Good meal overall. Fired rice was good and the eggrolls were how I remembered it, yummy. The sesame chicken was great and the and mongolian? beef was good too. The best the is the shrimp in lobster sauce.
I think the value is great compared to some Chinese restaurants in Buckhead that offer similar taste at more $. Overall good value and good food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missmykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden City also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing