We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn, more like a Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn, more like a Days Inn”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

At $98.00 a night, we were expecting a better place. We walked in and saw that there was a leak of some brown substance on the front door. After informing the front desk, the girl on duty looked at us like we were stupid and said "she'll let someone know". The room was clean, but the air conditioner was loud and ineffective. The layout is poor and the sink is outside of the bathroom. Would not stay again to any hotel in this chain.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Jori D,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your hotel stay experience. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
42
27
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice stay. Breaksfast was delicious and the staff very accommodating. The king suite was worth the extra few dollars, and we had 3 quiet nights of good sleep. I lliked that it was right off the interstate and convenient to Atlanta, Rome and Adairsville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobrabham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We got our room for this property on the discounter site that starts with Hot and ends with wire. We asked for 3 stars (the highest available for that area) and ended up with the property. It had clearly been recently renovated, but is strangled by some legacy issues from the 'old days'. The rooms are tiny, and the bathrooms even worse. It took quite a dance to get into the bath/toilet area and be able to close the door. Our room had a king, and a pullout sofa, and a hodge podge of furniture scattered about that wasn't 'coherent'. It was quite a challenge to get around with the sofa pulled out. That became a problem when the furnace got to warm in the late night, and toes were sacrificed trying to get to the controls in the dark. The beds were newer, and very comfortable, if a little firm.

Breakfast was disappointing. I think we might have interrupted a cigarette break by the staff, as the buffet was looking well picked over, and there was no one in sight for a few moments. The lady that was serving was pleasant enough, but was sporting a really nasty cough, and that can put you off your meal pretty quick.

We arrived at 2am in need of a few hours sleep. The claustrophobic room, cranky AC controls, and noisy hallways kept that from happening. This place is a strong 2, but nowhere near a 3 star hotel. I do want to point out that the late night clerk was exceptionally helpful.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so be ready for a narrow hallway to get to your room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zjxtinpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear zjxtinpusher,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. It was great to read you like our comfortable beds and service provided by our staff. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations that they have come to expect from our hotel and I regret that we have failed to deliver. I am sorry for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the room accommodations and breakfast selections received. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it aids us in ensuring such issues are resolved. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

Again, thank you for your valuable review and I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while attending a conference at the Tellus Museum which is right next door and very convenient. The room was very clean and well maintained for the 4 days we spent there. Rates were very reasonable but we never took advantage of the free breakfasts as we went to a favorite Waffle House right next to the hotel. Would definately stay here again and would recommend to others. Only con is there's no elevator to the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronwao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Not what I we expected of a Holiday inn. Price was okay. Just not what I had seen in other Holiday INNS. The guest desk offered cookies and nothing more. The rooms were clean and i felt pretty comfortable sleeping except for the train that went by two or three times a night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, GA
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stay at this Holiday Inn at least once a year, most recently from 8/7/2013 to 8/10/2013, and have always had consistently good experiences. The facility is not new but is very well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful, and room service from A.J.'s restaurant is always great. On my visit in August, I was greeted as an IHG Rewards Club member at check-in with freshly-baked cookies, a bag of chips, and a bottle of water. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable...and the housekeeping service was excellent. This was another very nice stay at this Holiday Inn location, and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There's no elevator (as far as I could tell) in this two-story hotel, so if stairs are an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Im giving 5 stars based purely on the breakfast area. Served on real plates they have a full spread; biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausag, bacon, fruit, waffles, pastries, non-sweet breads, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, milk, cereal so on. It was the most impressive breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel. The building itself clearly is older but not in disrepair. Our room smelled a little funny but I attributed it to whatever cleaners they use. Beds were comfortable with soft and firm pillows. When we checked in we were given a room with two double beds, and when we asked to move to a king we were able to with no hassle or upcharge and the clerks were friendly/helpful I'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckelly0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#11 of 23 in Cartersville
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites
Address: 20 Tellus Dr, Cartersville, GA 30120 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend an afternoon at the outdoor pool at FairBridge Inn & Suites. Located in White, Georgia, this hotel offers free WiFi to guests. Prepare a snack using the ensuite microwave or refrigerator. The dining area also includes coffee-making facilities. Each room here provides guests with air conditioning and cable TV while private bathrooms include a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville
Holiday Inn White
Cartersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing