We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just enough”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Just enough”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not a fancy place, but a nice enough room, very nice people, good breakfast. Nothing not to like. I would go back. The waitress in the restaurant was very nice -- fried me up an egg. We enjoyed the free cookies, too.

Room Tip: Close to the front desk and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epesiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
42
27
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff here is outstanding. Very friendly. "Hiliary" on the front desk staff is very friendly and works hard to keep the guest happy. We were there for 28 days. The bar offers $1 drafts everyday for happy hour. The breakfast crew provides great service. The food is standard but good. The rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions & the staff has always been pleasant. The rooms are clean but a little dated. When we were leaving, I saw that they were installing flat screen tv's, so that will be a plus on return. There was a little mold & the celing was peeling in the bathroom. We ate in the restaurant for supper & the food was delicious. Not much of a breakfast person, but it looked nice.

I travel with my dogs & they have several nice areas to walk them & at night are very well lit.

They are a little pricey for the shape the rooms are in & the building & they don't offer many discounts. But, with all the amenities it kind of makes up for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida, but we had a great experience. The room was quiet and clean, with a refrigerator. The only downside was that the sink was inside the bathroom, so everyone had to wait until the bathroom was free and that slowed us down a bit. We used the business center to print out some emails, and everything went smoothly. Just be sure to clear your browser history and delete any files you download. The free breakfast was great, in the hotel's restaurant with booths and aquariums full of tropical fish. The hot buffet was very nice, and they have about 3 servers to help get coffee,drinks and clear your plates away. Would definitely recommend for an overnight or short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweensmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
468 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel looks a little worn but this is a nice, clean place and offers a comfortable night's sleep. It is not a fancy place but the breakfast is good and the staff are excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to the weary traveller seeking a place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximumVelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel numerous times and had a few problems nothing to get upset about. Then recently we stayed and they charged me for four nights when we were only there three. I called and the girl at the front desk transferred me to the general manager, of course I got a voicemail. Never called me back. Called the next day got Cindy. Oh boy. She made some excuse as to why I was over charged and made it sound like it was my fault. Two days later we stayed again....paid cash this time....they charged my credit card too. In her poor management style made some excuse. She is very uninfomative, totatlly out of touch with her customers. Worst manager I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcecil0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, TN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our 5th time staying at this establishment - stopping 30 miles North of the Atlanta perimeter keeps us out of Atlanta traffic, but close enough to enjoy Atlanta. Comfortable beds with nice clean rooms and a great breakfast buffet give this its high rating for me.

Two issues (one was unique to the weekend we were there):
1. Pet conference - I'm a sound sleeper and only rolled over a couple of times during the night, but my wife counted and the dogs woke her up 10 times. (This stopped me from giving a 5th dot).

2. The toilet/shower room was a bit small.

Overall, though, another good stay at a great hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator; pick the bottom floor. Plan for a hearty breakfast there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaP1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
311 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
49 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 20 Tellus Dr, Cartersville, GA 30120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cartersville)
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville
Holiday Inn White
Cartersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing