We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 1-2, 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Opelika, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“April 1-2, 2012”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The on-premises restaurant, AJ's was very good, especially the breakfast buffet. Service was excellent with courteous, friendly staff.

The guest room was nice, but the fragrance in this non-smoking room was overpowering and triggered allergic responses in my husband and myself.

The television in the room was a very old style box television that my grandson could not use to play his video games.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagsmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Good Morning!
Thank you for responding. I'm glad you liked AJ's, however I apologize for the
overkill on the air freshener, I will coach housekeeping on that. We soon will have
32" flat screens which help. Again, Thank You!

Sincerely,

Joe Honeycutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
42
27
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I like Holiday Inn and this is a pretty good hotel. The hotel is a little older style but the rooms are clean and comfy. The breakfast was very nice and the staff in all areas were friendly and attentive.
Con: The hotel is only two floors - but NO elevator.
Overall a nice roadside Holiday Inn stay for the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Td397,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us.
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel.
We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here for a photography workshop in March 2012 and was very impressed. This is an older hotel that is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The biggest surprise was the breakfast buffet. It was a real buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits, plus the usual cereal, fruit, coffee, etc. The staff would come by and refill my coffee and pick up plates.

They really need some help with their wi-fi service. Most of the time it didn't work and when it did it was slow. That's the only complaint I had.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillsville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed here Feb. 17 - 19 for a Veteran's event. The property was clean and the rooms were a comfortable size. The fitness room was well-maintained and all equipment was in working order. The employees were all very efficient and helpful. The housekeeping staff was especially nice, they fulfilled every request that was made. There was a banquet Saturday night and the food was excellent. The bar/lounge was terrific; the wonderful bartenders were fun and helpful. The breakfast was hot and plentiful and the waiteress always asking if they could bring you anything else to compliment the meal. Only complaint was that the one computer off the lobby would "freeze" up whenever it was used. Overall this is a great place to stay when you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. My staff and I take our hospitality very earnestly. I coach my staff daily to be genuine and show people how much we care. Again thank you very much !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We checked in late (driving home from Florida) greeted by Keyanna, the concierge who had outstanding customer service and went out of her way to accomodate us. We had a couple of drinks in the lounge which we were also greeted with great service. The hotel is clean and suited our needs. I would definately stay here again and appreciate the great service!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliza32280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review. I will definately share this with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotel was very decent, a typical Holiday Inn. The restaurant was just OK, but we're fussy. The hot breakfast was very good, complete with grits and biscuits.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenLH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

A perfectly average Holiday Inn but the wifi is useless. My iPad never connected.
The laptop connection was painfully slow making even getting eMail frustrating.

They have a password scheme which makes it even worse. I you use wifi, stay somewhere else

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intlpvti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#11 of 23 in Cartersville
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites
Address: 20 Tellus Dr, Cartersville, GA 30120 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend an afternoon at the outdoor pool at FairBridge Inn & Suites. Located in White, Georgia, this hotel offers free WiFi to guests. Prepare a snack using the ensuite microwave or refrigerator. The dining area also includes coffee-making facilities. Each room here provides guests with air conditioning and cable TV while private bathrooms include a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville
Holiday Inn White
Cartersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing