We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stopping Place North of Atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Stopping Place North of Atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times & find it a great place for our first night stop from southern Florida on our way north. Hotel has a restaurant for lunch & dinner and a FREE breakfast which is very rare for Holiday Inns. The rooms are clean & have everything our family needs. There is ample free parking & an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miffie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    53
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
41
27
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were traveling to the Atlanta area and were unfamiliar in which areas of town were the most family friendly. So, we decided to stay a bit North of the big city. We went through priceline and got a Friday night stay for less than half the published price. It was wonderful. The check-in staff was friendly and pointed out the restaurant and lounge locations in the hotel and also informed us of outdoor pool hours and breakfast times and location. It seems that this hotel has had a major renovation recently. Everything seemed new and clean with no weird odor that is in some hotels. All the rooms opened to the interior corridor and the halls were wide and clean. The room was big, comfortable and updated with 2 queen beds. Breakfast was in a very nice restaurant with well kept fish tanks which added a lovely touch to the morning. The buffet had hot biscuits, sausage, bacon, grits, etc and their was plenty of pastries, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit on the countertop bar area. The attendant kept the area clean and well stocked and was friendly to the guests. A great stay and we would definitely recommend and stay again if we are back in the Atlanta area. There is a new Waffle House nearby and another family owned restaurant closeby in addition to the restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: Priceline $49 bid had great results.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Having stayed here twice previously, we had enjoyed great experiences as our reviews show.. And while this visit was good, we did not feel the property had maintained the same high standardswe had experienced previously.
We had first floor room which beats hauling luggage up the stairs. Our room had 2 beds and sofa...nice but a little crowded. Beds are very comfortable.There is a nice landscaped pool area but the shrubbery outside our room blocked any view we might have...would love to see it cut back. The rooms are clean but updating to both these and public areas would help make the property fresher. Given Holiday Inn's amazing image identity changeover,
I think it would be wise to work on updating.
The exit where this hotel is located offers very little in service so we have always been happy to have the restaurant on premises. We picked up a take-out from there to take back to room to watch NCAA basketball Final 4 and our meals were good. Without this restaurant choice, we would probably stay elsewhere.
Hope this long time favorite will work to return to the high standards we had enjoyed previously. In this competitive lodging environment, maintaining the status quo is not enough...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We were having trouble finding a hotel and my 2 year old was melting down after driving in the car or 15 hours or so. We stopped there in desperation the lobby looks new and nice. The front desk gave us a coupon for buy one get one free drinks, and half off meal in the restaurant, we thought that was perfect. The room was very old and small. We order food from the restaurant menu and they didn't seem to have what was on the menu, it was strange. I would not recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
409 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

This Holiday Inn is a bit older property that has been well managed and maintained for sure! The rooms are spacious (although bathrooms are a bit small). The hotel does not have an elevator - 2 floors - just be aware of that when booking.
Very nice full hot breakfast bar for the guests too.
We fully would recommend this Holiday Inn and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Friendly, helpful, and efficient staff. One of the best included breakfasts I've ever had!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

Hotel staff very friendly, check-in & check-out was quickest ever. Hotel was not on "hotel row", but a couple of miles from the heart of Cartersville. Hallways quiet & clean, rooms & beds comfortable. Surroundings quiet, easy access right at exit off of Interstate 75. Lobby was very attractive, with restaurant inside hotel. Great full buffet breakfast served every morning with sausage, grits, eggs, fruit, yogurt & lost more with waiters to serve whatever you need. They allow pets but we heard no noise inside or outside, Overall a very well maintained hotel in a seemingly safe area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCNCcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cartersville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 23 in Cartersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 20 Tellus Drive, Cartersville, GA 30120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cartersville)
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville
Holiday Inn White
Cartersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing