We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff arrested”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cartersville
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
1 review
“Staff arrested”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Some friends and myself stayed here it was ok. The desk clerk Lisa went out of her way to accommodate us. A member of the staff was ARRESTED. The bathroom had hair on the floor the toilet was dirty with a black ring in the bowl. The bed sheets had a body oder smell as if they where not changed. Microwave and fridge had hard dried food in them. Called front desk the clerk Lisa came to our room changed sheets and cleaned the room for us. It would be a 50/50 on if we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettypinkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    34
    23
    16
See reviews for
60
37
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I thought the hotel was great for the money. The lady who helped us when we checked in was great. She let us see the room before we stayed. I loved the heat light in the ceiling in the bathroom. That was awesome. We were not impressed at all with the morning breakfast. The orange juice was horrible. The eggs was the only food that I liked. We would give a high rating with this hotel with the exception of the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

would stay here again staff was very helpful during the time I was there had to stay a few days because of the strom that hit the area of Adairsville

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Larrry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Check in was ok--desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean but in need of repair. Sink bowl had cracks in it. Hairdryer was only hanging by wires with inside exposed. Could be a shock hazard if somebody accidentally touched the insides of the hairdryer mechanism. Remote for TV did not work. Pictures are included to show hair dryer and wash basin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cartersville hotels

Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night because of the lower rate. Desk clerk was friendly. Had question before leaving but no one ever came to counter. Room was clean and roomy. No problems with room except that the walls were "paper thin" with regards to sound! Shower/flush from room behind us (I think) was extremely loud. Rain outside sounded like it was in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cartersville

Property: Super 8 Cartersville
Address: 45 Hwy 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Pet-Friendly Hotel Near LakePoint Sporting Community and Town Center With Outdoor Pool Let our newly renovated pet-friendly Super 8 Cartersville hotel make your stopover a stay to remember. With a location just a few miles from the spectacular LakePoint Sporting Community & Town Center, traveling sports fans and aspiring athletes need only take a quick drive from our Cartersville hotel, and whether our town is your end destination, our goal is to provide you with clean and hospitable lodgings every night of your journey. Our 50 guestrooms provide the best of basic comforts: a coffee/tea maker - a morning necessity - flat-screen cable TV for your must-see programs, and complete bath amenities; or request a room with a sofa bed for extra bed space. Our free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza spread will be ready for you when you wake, with both hot and cold items, and our fitness center is available around the clock to serve your fitness needs. Enjoy a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool, check email in our business center - complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access - and take advantage of ample free large-vehicle parking, ideal for trucks and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cartersville
Cartersville Ramada
Ramada Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing