We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cartersville
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average, but nice”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have stayed at this specific Ramada four times over the past five years. (A good stopping place before hitting Atlanta.) We asked and received connecting rooms. Rooms had been updated on the 2010 visit and still looked fresh for the 2012 visit. Bedding and pillows very nice. Mini-refrig in the room. Room, beds and bathroom all very clean. Some noise from the interstate, but our rooms faced the front of the hotel and at nightime we didn't notice the noise at all. Apparently the family that work this hotel may also live here . . . the flower beds were beautiful. And we noticed that the breakfast buffet had expanded the menu slightly from the previous visit, which was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDuck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    34
    23
    16
See reviews for
60
37
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is an older property that is being given a face lift. We looked at two rooms for friends of ours who will be arriving this week. 104 - a double and 105 a king. Both were non smoking. We found the rooms to be clean with everything in working order. When we arrived the front desk clerk was doing a deep clean on the reception area. For the money - it works.

Room Tip: It appears that the longer term stays are on the side away from the road. The hotel is on a quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjerls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I was visiting a friend who was at the Ramada in Cartersville on my way to Florida. The police where there 2 times in less than an hour. The maintenance or housekeeper guy was arrested for stealing out of someones room. It makes you think about what kind of people they hire. The rooms where clean but smelled really bad even for a smoking room. There are no outlets to plug anything in except by the door or sink. The fans in the bathroom are really loud. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cartersville hotels

Danville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The desk clerk was very pleasent young man and was helpful in finding a place to eat. The upstairs ice machine was broken and the downstairs was out of ice and I had to return later for ice. In the morning we tryed the breakfast bar to find the waffle machine was not working and only gravey was available, not sure what to put the gravey on, no biscuits, sasuage, bacon or toast. Morning desk clerk very rude.

Room Tip: Just a room to sleep in.................
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Just spent one night but rooms were clean and bright. Staff was very pleasant and room rates were reasonable. Breakfast was wonderful and ample. Overall it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

great hotel--, clean , bright rooms nicely furnished. Very nice lobby w/ breakfast area. Good breakfast w/ choice of 3 hot items in addition to usual dry and cold items offered by hotels.. Desk clerk was very pleasant and room rates very reasonable. Room and amenities made this a very pleasant stay for us (We were there 4 days) Little restaurant across street (Fruit Jar Cafe) has great home cooking w/ very reasonable prices--Hotel is next to I-75 entrance and exits very convenient.

Room Tip: first floor room are a lot more convenient, since they all have outside entrances
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I checked out their reviews before I booked. half good & half bad but great price for a Ramada soI booked for 5 days and couldn't have been more pleased. The owner (father and 2 sons) took over here the 1st of june. The rooms are great, 6 pillows, very roomy, very clean and everything works. Clean & nice outdoor pool. These folk go above the call of duty to make sure your needs are covered. I couldn't say enough about how happy my wife and I were from stem to stern. All for $50.00 a night. I stay in hotels about 30 weeks out of the year and for a 3 star hotel, you can't do better then these guys & the cleaning lady Dawn. Thank you for such a wonderful stay and making us feel at home. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gino32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cartersvilleramada, General Manager at Super 8 Cartersville, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your last stay with us, they mean a lot to the team and I. I'm sorry for the bad reviews with the previous management. We try to treat our hotel like a home, and our guests as our close friends. I will share your comments with the team. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. Please let me know when your in the cartersville area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cartersville

Property: Super 8 Cartersville
Address: 45 Hwy 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Pet-Friendly Hotel Near LakePoint Sporting Community and Town Center With Outdoor Pool Let our newly renovated pet-friendly Super 8 Cartersville hotel make your stopover a stay to remember. With a location just a few miles from the spectacular LakePoint Sporting Community & Town Center, traveling sports fans and aspiring athletes need only take a quick drive from our Cartersville hotel, and whether our town is your end destination, our goal is to provide you with clean and hospitable lodgings every night of your journey. Our 50 guestrooms provide the best of basic comforts: a coffee/tea maker - a morning necessity - flat-screen cable TV for your must-see programs, and complete bath amenities; or request a room with a sofa bed for extra bed space. Our free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza spread will be ready for you when you wake, with both hot and cold items, and our fitness center is available around the clock to serve your fitness needs. Enjoy a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool, check email in our business center - complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access - and take advantage of ample free large-vehicle parking, ideal for trucks and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cartersville
Cartersville Ramada
Ramada Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing