We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cartersville
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

My wife and I traveled up to Cartersville to spend time with some good friends. We stayed at the Super 8 hotel because they gave us the best rates. We found it to be a nice clean place to stay. The staff was very courtious and professional. The continental breakfast was very tasty. Judy was the front desk clerk and she was so friendly and helpful. She recommended a very good place to have dinner. She also gave very good directions on how to get from one place to another. I wish I had employees like Judy. When we were eating breakfast we met Usha. Usha is the front desk clerk for the morning shift. She was so pleasant and cheerful. She made sure we had enough to eat and even poured us coffee to go. As a business owner I know a good staff means a good management. Kudos to the Super 8 management for hiring such a delightful staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckeyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    162
    58
    18
    14
See reviews for
169
110
42
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
White
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

My wife and I were stranded from home as a result of ice storm on 12/15/2010. We have has ice before in Atlanta, GA but this was on of the worst in many years - many roads were impassable and hundreds of accidents. We spent seven hours trying to get home from Canton, GA to White, GA (less than 30 miles) only to find the road closed three miles from our home. The local hotels were filling up quickly. Our third stop was Super 8 and they also had no available rooms. When I asked help from Judy who was the front desk clerk on duty, SHE REFUSED! All that I asked for was a phone number for the Holiday Inn one exit north. She said that she was busy. I am not sure what keep her so busy at midnight that prevented her from helping us, but I find it immoral that she could not spear a few minutes to give aid. After which, I left numerous messages for the General Manager, Yogesh Patel, to never receive a return call. Poor customer service appears to be the norm at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drbutala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, January 8, 2011
We are sorry for the inconvenience. According to my staff, she did try to help as best as she could possibly help and all the other reservations who were waiting to be checked in before you. We realize that many people were frustrated that evening due to weather conditions. Judy is one of our hotels finest staff. Our hotel is known for the freindly service that we give our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

We redeemed reward points for this stay, the point level required was very low. We were a bit hesitant because of the low points requirement but were pleasantly surprised. On a convenient interstate exit corner with services and other hotels. Set back from interstate so there was absolutely no traffic noise. Lots of secure parking. Fast, friendly checkin.

The room was small however efficiently organized and very clean and maintained well. The linens were clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Excellent internet and TV service. Ironing board, fridge and microwave - all in working order. AC was working well even with the hot humid days we were there.

The breakfast consisted of breads and waffles. Though not a grand breakfast it was good enough especially considering the price of lodging.

This is an excellent value for the business traveller or commuter. 35 miles from downtown Atlanta. 4 miles from the Tellus Science Museum.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

This hotel was clean & the staff were very nice. When I found out there wasn't a coffee maker in our room, the clerk at the front desk said to call her when I wanted some coffee & she would make a pot for me. I called her about 10PM & she called me back when the coffee was made for me to come down. They even had a small continental breakfast in the morning. It was reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

Traveled to this area for a girls getaway to the Dixie Highway Sale. The rooms are very clean, very quiet, beds comfortable. Room has a microwave and a small refirdgerator which is nice. The front desk is friendly and helpful. Don't miss the Jelly Jar Cafe right across the road for great home cooking. My only (small) complaint is that hte beakfast selection is really small, some fresh fruit, an apple or a banana, would be nice addtion.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrauers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2007

We stayed overnight at this hotel in October 2007. There was an initial mixup with our reservation, but we managed to correct that at check-in and it was resolved quickly and courteously.

The room was large, with two queen beds. It was just off the main highway, so it was quiet. The hotel has all interior corridors, which is nice.

It was extremely clean and the bed was comfy. A great place for an overnight stay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and quiet
  • Disliked — I have no complaints
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Firecat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2006

Price being the motive for staying we had no surprises, We stayed on an overnight on a trip to Florida. Room was what we expected and worth the price we paid. We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZAZULibertyUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#16 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cartersville

Property: Econo Lodge Cartersville
Address: 41 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Cartersville is Highly Rated on Tripadvisor. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 near Red Top Mountain National Park. Sports and adventure fans will want to visit nearby LakePoint Sporting Community and Terminus Wake Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cartersville, Ga Hotel Cartersville
Super Eight Cartersville
Cartersville Super Eight
Cartersville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing