We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cartersville
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Bed was comfortable, room was clean and quiet,,,LONG hallway, long walk to door...paid sm. fee for dog,,but entrance was blocked upon arrival with employee car, had to walk around? In AM, mgr. parked in same spot... several people were complaining at desk when I was waiting. ..made it difficult to wheel suitcase? Breakfast was dissapointing, no fresh fruit.. went to Cracker Barrel..will not stay here again.

Room Tip: long walk to door, IF you have a dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALERIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry for inconvenience about the lobby Entrance.
Pet fee is a standard policy for all our pet owner guests to maintain cleanliness, and freshness of our guestrooms.
We always have a Fresh Apple in our Superstart breakfast, probably you must have missed it.
Again we apologize for inconvenience. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    170
    60
    21
    16
See reviews for
181
114
44
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was very impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness, and enjoyable experience I had at this hotel. Super 8 obviously isn't a chain known for its superb state, but this hotel breaks the mold. I had a non-smoking king room on the second floor. I was quickly checked in, and I headed up to my room. It's easy to get to, right off of I-75. There are a few fast food options very close to the hotel, but there are many more dining options right up the interstate just a couple of miles away. The continental breakfast was as expected - cereal, donuts, toast, waffles, etc. My only complaint (which really isn't a complaint) was the coffee. I could have had it stronger. However, it's free coffee, so I'm not going to make a point about it to anyone. Overall, a really great hotel at a really great price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here on March 8th on our way back from Orlando. It was late when we arrived, but check it was a breeze. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. This motel looked like it had been remodeled. This was the nicest super 8 I have ever seen or stayed at. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was ok, there wasn't much variety. But that may have been because they were building on to the lobby area and didn't have much room for thing. If we are ever in Cartersville GA we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I chose this location due to ratings the first stay. Since then I've returned due to very satisfactory visits. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always good and clean. Last visit we actually got into the pool - although fairly small, it is well maintained. I always choose a non-smoking room and they have always been clean smelling in spite of the fact that you can smell smoke in the hallways. As for the beds, the first couple of stays I really enjoyed them - on my last visit, the room we had, they were much harder. Noise has never been an issue. The location is great, easy access to the I75, plenty of local restaurants nearby, and a shopping center is just 2 miles down the road so you can pick up anything you may have forgotten on your way out the door. I will be using this Super 8 on all future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Springs
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The stay was great, friendly staff and a nice breakfast in the morning. On the sleep Quality question it may be Excellent for a lot of people but I like a very firm bed. The bed we had was like a marshmallow.. But that's just personal preference. All in all it's a great place to stay..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Fillamay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#11 of 23 in Cartersville
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cartersville

Property: Econo Lodge Cartersville
Address: 41 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Cartersville is Highly Rated on Tripadvisor. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 near Red Top Mountain National Park. Sports and adventure fans will want to visit nearby LakePoint Sporting Community and Terminus Wake Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cartersville, Ga Hotel Cartersville
Super Eight Cartersville
Cartersville Super 8
Cartersville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing