We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place great owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cartersville
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place great owners”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just outside Atlanta with great owner/managers on site....eat at the fruit jar cafe just down the block. You can be around the big city in the morning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank wineguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us this wonderful comment. Our goal is to give our guests a best quality and service at the best possible rate. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent stay. We are here at the Super 8 to achieve excellence in the guest experience and customer service, reviews like yours are what motivate us to do more and try harder for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    169
    60
    21
    15
See reviews for
178
114
44
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were selling novelties at Sam Smith park at the Founder's Day festival and it was hot and dusty. We spent the first night up the hill at the Ramada...not good. Cracked toilet seat, mold in the shower, in room coffee for only one person, rude front desk staff so we moved to the Super 8. Very nice clean room, pool, friendly people work there and we will stay there again next time thru. $2 washer and $1.50 dryer on third floor allowed us to do a load of laundry which was nice. McDonald's, Wendy's, Waffle House and Cracker Barrel all within 2 blocks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanPedroDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cville, Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us this wonderful comment. Our goal is to give our guests a best quality and service at the best possible rate. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent stay. We are here at the Super 8 to achieve excellence in the guest experience and customer service, reviews like yours are what motivate us to do more and try harder for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Iowa USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The management and the staff are outstanding, very warm, friendly,and caring . The rooms were very spacious, clean, comfortable beds ,quite and a nice location off I-75. We were there on a family medical emergency and the entire staff went out of their way for my whole family to make our stay comfortable. I've stayed at other Hotels in the area and I will always come back to Super 8. Thank -You Super 8 in Cartersville Georgia, Management and the Staff your the BEST.
Dave and Tina Cook and our Family

Room Tip: Second floor quite and clean, nothing bad about this Hotel very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iowacookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cville, Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us this wonderful comment. Our goal is to give our guests a best quality and service at the best possible rate. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent stay. We are here at the Super 8 to achieve excellence in the guest experience and customer service, reviews like yours are what motivate us to do more and try harder for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Over the past few years we have made this hotel our "rest stop" on the way to Florida each year. The rates are unbeatable as well the rooms are spacious, always clean, and exactly what we need. Staff at check in, during the stay, and check out are always helpful, very nice, and always have a smile. Front desk also reminded us of a discount at the Fruit Jar Cafe across the street when we show our room key. Pool was clean and kids loved it. Great location, great place, and great rates.

Room Tip: Try the Fruit Jar Cafe across the street- great tasting home cooking and great prices--show your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToRoadTrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive compliment. We appreciate you choosing our "Pride Super 8" hotel while visiting Cartersville, GA. We have made many upgrades to our Super 8 (new carpet,new furniture,32" LCD TV in all rooms, New Bedding & Free Hot Superstart Breakfast). We always strive to Give 100% satisfaction to our guests. Our interior corridor hotel is awarded for Quality and cleanliness for last 3 years.

We look forward to your return visit and to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived late evening and checked in quickly. At first there seemed t o be a smoke smell in hallway but not the room. Our room cooled quickly. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly! I would recommend this for people looking for a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJWWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cville, Owner at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank your for taking your time and leaving us this great comment. Comments like this motivate us to do better for all of our Guest. Thank you for for choosing Super 8 Cartersville for your stay.We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel seemed to be under construction there were old mirrors and headboards in the stairwell. Room had a strange smell and looked to be half remodeled. If it wasn't for the great price I would have gone elsewhere. There was a great little restaurant across street great country fried steak. Plenty of truck.parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The Management and Staff we would like to Thank you for taking some of your precious time and leaving us these kinds words. We do apologize for the Renovation we are almost done now and would love for you to stop by on the way back to see the improvements. As we here at the Super 8 strive ourselves on offered the best customer service and cleanliness, comments like these motivate us to work harder to achieve 100% satisfaction of all our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

From booking this trip, to getting there, the experience was good. It was easy to find, and easily accessed. The place was very clean, and well maintained. Everyone was friendly, including the desk clerk who checked me out at 5am. I would like to go back and stay longer than just one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for taking your time and leaving us this great comment. We here at super 8 strive to achieve excellence in Customer Service and Guest Satisfaction. Comments like this motivate us to do better for all of our Guest.


Thank you,

From the Management and Staff @ Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cartersville

Property: Econo Lodge Cartersville
Address: 41 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Cartersville is Highly Rated on Tripadvisor. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 near Red Top Mountain National Park. Sports and adventure fans will want to visit nearby LakePoint Sporting Community and Terminus Wake Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cartersville, Ga Hotel Cartersville
Super Eight Cartersville
Cartersville Super 8
Cartersville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing