We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two disturbing issues.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cartersville
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed at this property during the week of Jan. 29. Upon check in the clerk made a carbon imprint of my credit card. I have not had this done in at least ten years. Secondly, when the clerk gave me my plastic card (key) to allow entrance to my room I noticed the room number was written on the card with a felt marker. I scratched off the room number off the card but still had concern wondering how many other keys there were out there that would allow still entrance to our room. The rooms were small but clean and and in good repair.
I will not stay here again because of the credit card issue and particularly because of the room key.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greatmonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilay73, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing Cartersville Super 8 for your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience. Guest safety and confidenciality is our first priority. In order to save our guests time at check-in we take an imprint of credit card on your registration card. Once entered in our hotel system,we keep the imprint in a very secure place.
Also each room entry key card expires at the end of your stay at 11 AM checkout.

Again we thank you for your feedback. We wish you will reconsider our Super 8 for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 474 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were traveling back to Ohio from Florida on New Years Day. We wanted to stay at a hotel north of Atlanta. We checked reviews of local hotels. This Super 8 came up with consistently high ratings. Even though the reviews were very good I was cautious, the price for a double room was just too good. We made our reservation late in the evening and arrived at the Hotel about 1am. What a pleasant surprise! The parking lot was very well lit, we had no trouble checking in and the hotel was spotless!!! The room was nice and fit our needs. There was an Ironing board, small fridge and microwave. The furniture and TV were dated. but very clean and in good repair. Before bed I thought I would get on my laptop and see what the wi-fi charge was...the wi-fi was FREE. A very clean hotel, with free wi-fi and a friendly staff that genuinely seemed to enjoy their work. We slept through the complimentary breakfast, but there were plenty of breakfast places to choose from nearby. Walking up or downstairs was the only way to get to the rooms. It is only a few steps. We would stay here again and have already begun recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilay73, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Thank you for for choosing Super 8 Cartersville for your stay.We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I wasn't sure about this room when I walked in. It was very small and you had to walk down 4 steps to get to the hallway so when you looked out the window it was right at street level. The room had new carpet and the mattresses seemed new and very comfortable but the rest of the furniture and tv where old. The bathroom had been updated. It turned out to be a very nice stay. The room was clean and quiet and even though it made it tight in such a small room there was a frig., microwave, iron and ironing board. My biggest concern was the safety. We were near the back of the motel and the back door wasn't locked. Also the window didn't have a lock on it, just a stick to prevent someone from pushing it open. At the front desk we were told that they had cameras all over for security. The breakfast had waffles, oatmeal, cereal and juices and coffee. Staff was always nice.

Room Tip: A higher floor may seem safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilay73, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Cartersville. Yor feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stopped at this hotel on Nov 27 after driving all day. It was starting to rain and we were tired. The clerk was very nice and they had a room available - the price was right (coupon also out of the travel books from rest stop). The king room was very nice & clean. The bathroom was clean (always a plus). The bed was firm and we had a good nights sleep! It was needed as the drive home the next day would be in pouring rain all the way to Indianapolis. The free breakfast was good - waffle maker, cereal, toast, juice. Could add fruit and bagels and it would be great. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samrudy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilay73, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Cartersville. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

From the time we reserved the room to the time we checked out, the customer service was excellent. It was our first time staying in a Super 8 and I will most certainly do so again. It was not very fency but very clean and comfortable, convenient to restaurants, reasonably priced, and the staff was VERY courteous and attentive.This is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend this place if you are ever in Cartersville, GA.

Room Tip: King Bed was very Comfortable with pillowtop mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilay73, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with Super 8 Cartersville. We are happy to have met your expectations. We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This hotel is one exit to the north (about 5 miles) from Red Top Mountain State Park. Easy access to the interstate, but back enough that it was quiet. It had adequately large beds (Queens) for 2 adults and 2 teens. I slept well here, my husband says the bed was too hard. I would recommend an upper floor as we could hear people walking in the room above us. The pool was refreshing after hiking 5 miles on a HOT afternoon. I had my own pool for about 10 years and am pretty picky about what we swim in. This pool was sparkling clean, the deck had been newly repainted and the furniture all looked new. There are plenty of restaurants in Cartersville (several miles the other side of the interstate), including a Gondolier. Breakfast was enough to get us through hiking the next morning at another State Park (Amicalola, lots of steps up and down to see the falls). Front desk staff very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: On the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilay73, Owner at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

We thank you for staying with Super 8. We look forward to serve you again. Thank you for your Review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hotel very convenient exit on & off interstate, nice, safe parking. Check in was very smooth, staff is very friendly& attentive to needs. Hotel is very clean. Our rm was very clean, quiet & had micro, fridge & iron w/board, all very helpful & internet was excellent. Nice pool. Very reasonably priced, had everything we needed including dinner options nearby. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
361 reviews
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cartersville

Address: 41 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121-8114 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Cartersville is Highly Rated on Tripadvisor. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 near Red Top Mountain National Park. Sports and adventure fans will want to visit nearby LakePoint Sporting Community and Terminus Wake Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cartersville, Ga Hotel Cartersville
Super Eight Cartersville
Cartersville Super 8
Cartersville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing