We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean with excellant rates on-line!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Cartersville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Cartersville
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean with excellant rates on-line!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Lovely Roses adorn the front of this Motel, one of the nicer Motel 6's and great values on-line! Will b staying again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazekamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
2
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We traveled with our dog. The place was clean, warm and the clerk was friendly.
There is a Arby's right next door which was convenient.
The price was lower than most and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor because we had are dog with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sk1ppy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
353 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Very clean room, looks like a new motel, comfortable, and if you have a pet, pets are allowed at no extra charge. Plus, no odors in the room. It was one of the best Motel 6's I have ever been at. This motel will make me a believer in Motel 6 again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehinz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Room was clean, pool was not. Mattresses are not very comfortable. This hotel has a weird layout that makes you walk around most of the interior of the property to reach the parking lot.
This property is owned by the typical West Asian types who seem to always be watching guests with a distrusting glare. They way management hung around the place all day and night weirded me out a bit.
I was traveling with my German Shepherd and this Motel 6 was the only lodging that will allow pets in this area, so my decision to stay here was based solely on that criteria.
Super 8 and Best Western are right beside this property, so fee free to shop around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fistfullaholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

For $10 more we could have gone to a Days Inn, but since this was a trip that we had to take in about a week I was trying to cut every corner I could for finances. Here's my review:
I reserved a room at this location for 1 night. Want to know what I dislike? Read on -
1. It was so stifling hot in there, we arrived after 10pm & it took until after midnite for the AC to cool the room
2. toilet did not flush properly
3. I am a smoker, therefore I know that reserving a smoking room is not as good as the other rooms - however, being a smoker does not make me a pig. a.)The room was stinking so badly when we opened the door that we had to allow the door to stay open for awhile just to air it out. I thought these rooms were cleaned after EVERY use? b.) ALL, and I do mean ALLLL of the bed linens had cigarette burn holes in them. From the flat sheet to the top sheet, the pillow cases, the blankets AND the bed spread. But that shouldn't be a surprise I guess, since you are only allowed ONE ashtray.
4. When I went to put my purse and a couple of other small items on the dresser, I noticed what looked like a rock sitting there. I picked it up, and in disgust threw it back down. It was someone's acrylic fingernail that had broken off & didn't get thrown away. I don't even want to try to guess where all this fingernail had been before its breakage.
5. There was no hot water. Imagine, even on a summer night, trying to take an absolutely cold shower?
6. Sign says, Vending -----> - what a joke. There was an ice machine, which believe it or not, that worked. And a drink machine that was empty.
7. And the last thing that got me was the next morning, after all of the above - I plugged in my flat iron to get my hair done, and it threw the light off in the bathroom, as well as the only outlet that was near the mirror - and the reset button on the outlet did not work.

So why did I bother staying when the unpleasantries started as soon as I arrived? Because I had reserved online, knowing I would be getting in Cartersville late that night after driving 9.5 hours. I just wanted to get a few hours rest. Next time, I will demand a refund and truck on down the road.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cajn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cartersville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cartersville

Property: Motel 6 Cartersville
Address: 5657 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Highway 20 NE, Exit #290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5212
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing