We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was the only hotel with rooms available at this exit the night we stayed. I needed two rooms next to each other, and had tired kids in the car. The first thing I noticed when we opened the door was the room smelled heavily of air freshener. If you have allergies to scents I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The room next door smelled also, but had a different scent. Who knows? The beds and towels were clean - that's the main thing in my book. The floor could have used a better vacuum. It was perfect if you're traveling and need a place to crash for the night. The continental breakfast in the morning was minimal - bagels, tiny donuts, coffee, juice - good for adults but nothing kids would really like so we went to McDonalds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bardaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn for your night stay. We appreciate your business. We will also let housekeeping know about the smell in the room. We work hard in providing a great stay for our customers and we will continue improving. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I DO read the reviews, and these people are wrong...I got to this place after 10 PM, waited in a long line to CHECK IN (that should SAY something??) so, place was full,,and I NEVER heard a sound!!! I got a nice room on first flr, easy access to car(important to me) and to walk doggie!! I also must disagree with clutter/messy comment,,place was CLEAN and clear~~My room was neat and clean, towels smelled nice, and WATER was Hot for a nice bath (big TUB) Bed was soft, pillows very soft but mattress was too firm for me~~wifi was a bit tricky and when I called desk- they came to my room and CONNECTED me (now..WHO does THAT???) last, the breakfast was satisfactory, not too many choices but did have HOT waffles,,,WISH there was a fresh fruit..and told them so...STAFF was professional and friendly. Would (and WILL) stay here again in my trips back and forth from Mich.>FLA...thank you!

Room Tip: Gave them a TRIP Advisor sticker for their window...I DO look for these now that I travel so often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALERIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for your comments and your experience with us. We appreciate your time in writing this review and we are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay. We'll look forward in seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Typical Red Roof. Fair value for a fair price. Quiet on the 2nd floor. Had requested a first floor but none were available. Still had a nice refrigerator. Easy on/off the highway. We would go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSoxFan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicartersville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on clean rooms, good service and a great value. I am glad you agree we are a good value. When you return you will see a new lobby and new bedding.

Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely, Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I know what you're thinking. You just want to spend $50-something bucks on a one-night sleep so you can get back on the I-75 in the morning.

There are probably better options than this motel.

Walls are thin, the common areas are cluttered and messy. The breakfast wasn't very good (even by cheap continental breakfast standards). It looked shady and I'm glad we got out without incident.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicartersville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you mentioning the lobby. Just to let you know we have just finished renovating it. We have new flooring, paint, stone wall and flat screen TV.

We are starting on the bedding and getting the pool ready for opening Memorial Day weekend.

I hope that you will visit us again soon. Again, thank you for your comments and your business.

Sincerely,

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

While traveling through Cartersville this weekend, I spent one night at the Red Roof Inn. The hotel is conveniently located off I75 and accepts pets. Our room on the second floor was clean. The check in and out process was fast and easy. That's where the pros end. The cons: The exterior areas of the property are a mess. There was broken glass in the parking lot, vending machine absent and ice machine doesn't work on the second floor, vending area on the first floor littered with trash, corridors and public areas cluttered with outdated TVs and old furniture, a broken desk chair out by the pool. Our bed was so uncomfortable, I literally slept 1 1/2 hours that night because of the bed and the neighbors in the room next door - the walls were so thin I could hear their actual conversation. In hindsight, I would have chosen one of the several other properties at this exit, for not much more $.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicartersville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Not to make excuses, but in March we were replacing all of our TV’s with new flat screen TV’s. That might explain the boxes and old furniture in the breezeways. However, that does not explain the trash, missing or empty vending machines and uncomfortable bed. I will check into this and make sure we have a procedure in place to correct this. Again, thank you for your comments. It is greatly appreciated.

Just a side note, we just finished up the lobby renovation and will start on the bedding this month. I hope that you will give us a try the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very friendly staff pet friendly and they give you a ground floor..Very clean super easy check in and out...5 STAR rating****Room clean and everything you need is there in a king siperior room @ excellant price...BCO's a must.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Landstarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTimothyMeansRRIFOD, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. RRI is known for us being pet friendly. We work hard to provide the best service and clean comfortable rooms for our guests. We updated our rooms with new furniture and flat screen TV's. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kenny & Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was travelling on business and stayed at the Red Roof Inn, and it was well worth it. I checked into the Red Roof Inn, and the hotel was well priced and clean. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, the motel was renovated. The hotel was a great value for the price, and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. To make things even better, they serve free hot breakfast as well. Thank you for making my trip very enjoyable, and I will definetly be staying at Red Roof Inn, in Cartersville when I return back to this town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicartersville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We just finished installing new flat screen TV’s, renovating the lobby and now are working on the beds. I know you will enjoy your next stay even more. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#15 of 23 in Cartersville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
156 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
605 reviews
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Address: 28 SR 20 Spur, S.E., I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5262
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $63 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing