We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access, clean, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed here on March 17/12 on our way back from Florida. Its easy to get to from the I75 and close to chain restaurants (Cracker Barrel) and gas stations. Anyone wanting a McDonalds, there will be one (rebuilding it) open soon. We had 2 rooms since we were traveling with teens who need more space. We were side by side rooms and felt safe. All rooms have a microwave and fridge. Beds were comfortable and the washroom area was clean. Breakfast offered was choice of 2 cereals, toast, bagels, some sweetrolls, a waffle maker, lots of juice/milk. Coffee could have been stronger and thats why I mentioned the McDonalds opening soon. For the value we would stay here again ($50/night with CAA/AAA rate). The owners are very friendly too!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel are quieter, rooms at back go out to the I75.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cartersville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

This was a return stop for 3 rooms from MO to FL. After a long drive the very large rooms and nice beds were awesome. Refrigerators & microwaves appeared new. Carpets were a bit run down. We travel with dogs and there is only one small section of grass to use as a potty area and regretfully prior guests did not clean up after their pets and neither did the motel. Ick. Breakfast was good with decent variety. People were nice too. Price was fabulous $42.99/room via expedia down while traveling. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brettsreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stoped on my way from Fl. to IN. The room was very nice, warm and comfortable. I received a good nights rest and a good breakfast to get me started in the morning. I would (will) stay here again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clark957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Clark ,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cartersville Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always

an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kenny Patel
General Manager
Cartersville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great service, value, clean room ,with many amenities & a good breakfast .Review is from Joseph

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Red Roof Inn was perfectly acceptable. The price of $50/ queen bed first floor was ok.
There was free internet and free breakfast. The gentleman who checked us in was amicable and we had a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a queen bed
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We are travelling around the us and stayed in quite a few motels. Red Roof Inn has aleays got a standard for its value. This particular motel has welcoming and accomodating staff who are proud of thier motel. Excellent service, clean and tidy, quiet and all in all the best Red Roof so far. Oh and has waffles for breakfast too.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyleealdridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Obviously it's family owned and operated b/c about 20 family members live upstairs on the entire second floor! The lobby is old and smelled like curry. Homemade food was just sitting in containers so anyone could see and SMELL! The rooms are very old and not well taken care of. There were dead bugs between the connecting room doors and in the toilet paper holder. The bathroom floor was so dirty that once water hit it, it was brown. We ONLY stayed here b/c we couldn't get out of our reservations thanks to Expedia! BEWARE of the place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Address: 28 State Route 20 Spur SE, I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5262
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $66 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing