We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff and Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Northampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Nice Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is now the Cartersville North Inn in Cartersville, GA. We are semi-truck owner/operators are were laid over here for a day and a half. Very helpful and friendly staff, clean room, pet friendly. I asked for a room near the stairs because our dog does not like elevators and if we could stay half of the next day. They had no problem acommodating us. If given the opportunity, we will stay here again. Thanks so much for a positive hotel experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    25
    13
    18
See reviews for
50
25
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is no longer a Sleep Inn, it's now a locally owned, American owned inn called Cartersville North Inn. Still very cozy and clean and beyond expectations! We will always stay here when we come to visit family.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the bottom floor for 10 dollars more. Large and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeeFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed here for one night on my way home. I fill up my tractor trailer here often, so I knew a little about the area. The staff was excellent, very friendly and efficient. The room was large and clean. I was on the front side (room 315), and even though the two truck stops are there, the room was pretty quiet. Comfortable bed with new sheets. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

After booking a room in a different hotel in this area and being treated rudely by the staff, we left and tried the Sleep Inn. What a wonderful experience from the start. Fran and Georgiana were awesome and if I left anyone out, I apologize. The room was clean and quiet (we were on the back side of the hotel). We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Plan to stay again on my next trip to Cartersville.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel away from the street are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stopped in this hotel on our trip to Florida. We've met a very friendly and helpful staff! Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our room was very nice and quiet. Very good location. We like this hotel so much,we will be back soon.We just want to thank you for the nice service. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay. We've traveled with our small dog-is pet friendly hotel. Thank you.Ewa,Jan,Ed.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back of hotel.Perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I had the opportunity to spend one night at this hotel last weekend. Fran was the guest service representative. I called the hotel before arrival, and we were able to check in early. She was very helpful in assisting us as we planned our itinerary for the area. Fran was also on the duty the next morning and told us of special events occurring in the area.. The room was clean and neat. I would not hesitate to reserve a room again and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meshwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We pulled in to the Sleep Inn road weary at 2 am. We were greeted with a smile and hospitality. The room was nice and quiet. There were some stains on the carpet and chair but that's to be expected from a hotel. They weren't bad and had been addresses, it's just what happens in a hotel sometimes. The dining area was super clean although the food selection wasn't as full as it could have been. All in all, I was safe, comfortable, and well rested.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#16 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Address: 11 Kent Dr NW, Cartersville, GA 30121-7219 (Formerly Cartersville North Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing