We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I don't normally review hotel rooms but this was not a good experience. We had to ask for channel listing for the TV. Internet connectivity was poor especially in the morning. There were lady bug type bugs in the room and cobwebs in the corners. When we went down for the complimentary breakfast, there were no eggs. I had to look for the worker and when I found her she was on her cell phone. Another guest had to ask for butter. Dishes were piled up on top of the trash cans. Other items were not kept stocked as well. When we added our dishes to the stack I saw the worker on her cell phone again. There was no one at the front desk when we went to breakfast, left to go back to our room after breakfast and when we left. Definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast and the issues in your room. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 232 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked my hotel room through one of the discount hotel internet booking companies, and I think this made all the difference in the quality of room that I was assigned. Half of the rooms on the third floor of this hotel are smoking, the others are not. Even though I was given a non-smoking room, the stale, gross, disgusting, nasty, cigarette smoke permeated everything. I immediately requested another room, and was told that the only other room available would also be on the third floor. After one miserable night; I went through half a box of tissues, I finally fell asleep and was woken by the noise of the people leaving the next morning, because the room they put me in was the closest to the elevator.

Room Tip: Avoid the Third Floor if you are a non-smoker, or are allergic to cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mygrassisblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. It is very unfortunate that we were unable to move your room to another area of the hotel do to being so busy. Feel free in the future to call ahead and make any special requests(non-smoking floor) ahead of arrival. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a door that would not lock properly. The fan in the bathroom, made a noise all night!! The carpet in the room was very dirty, as was the chair in room. The breakfast in the morning was good and the area there, clean. The staff could have been friendlier as well!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We've stayed in many Country Inn and Suites and loved them. This one is enough to make us question staying at any other -- yes, it was that bad. We had a horrible night! The bed was decent but there was a noise in the heating system that kicked on and off all night to the point that it woke us up several times. Whoever stayed above us must have had a pet elephant because the noise of its footsteps was enough to echo through our room. To top that off, the refrigerator didn't work and we had food we needed to keep cold. The front desk was totally unhelpful and at checkout we watched her being very rude to the guest in front of us. She grudgingly did give us a credit but a measly $20 with a bad attitude doesn't begin to compensate for a lousy night, a rude staff, and a missing breakfast. A group of construction guys stayed the night and when we went down to breakfast, it had been decimated -- and nothing else put out. In other words, we walked out without any breakfast and questioning whether we would give Country Inn and Suites another chance ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeChuckII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We will take measures to ensure that the issues you encountered with the staff and breakfast are not repeated.. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed in several Country Inn and Suites and were always impressed as to how clean and maintained they were. Well is has been a few years I guess, but stopped at this one on the way back from Orlando--Disney World. Quite surprised at the poor way this hotel has been maintained. Breakfast was also very minimal--we came down around 9:15am--breakfast was to be until 10:30 and many items were empty or very low. The room was dingy and not as clean as I would hope. Stayed in four different hotels on this trip and this was the worst. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleydude2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was not the nicest Country Inn I have stayed in, nor did it have the friendliest staff, but it was very clean, and that goes a long way. The room was good. Very clean, with a nice comfortable bed, flat screen tv, and no funky smells. I would stay here again, with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My second time staying at a Country Inn and Suites. This one was not quit as impressive as the first one that was in Florida. The room was comfortable and clean. The hair dry did not work at all. Would not even turn on. We left very early in the morning and the coffee in the lobby was cold. However, the the young man at the front desk was very nice and went into the kitchen and got us another cup and microwaved it for us and also gave us each a muffin to take with us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
601 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville

Address: 43 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121-8114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $99 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, we know you are looking for a soft place to land at the end of the day. The Country Inn & Suites Cartersville, GA hotel offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help ensure a stress-free stay, including free high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool, Business Center and laundry facilities. Additionally, this premier Cartersville hotel is conveniently located near beautiful downtown Cartersville, providing easy access to a wealth of attractions and local businesses. Our hotel off I-75 in Cartersville is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cartersville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing