We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were a late check in the evening we stayed, the lady at the front desk was very friendly when we arrived and made sure everything was good with our room. Room was great and the breakfast the next morning was great, we would stay here again.....and the motel was pet friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JGJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your pet enjoyed your stay. I am very happy you liked our breakfast. Since your stay we have added real plates and cups to replace the styrofoam and plastic. We look forward to your next stay in Cartersville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 237 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Me & my parents stayed here for 2 weeks on business. For starters... AMAZING STAFF!!! Nicest & most friendly staff you'll ever meet. Especially the morning staff on the 3rd floor. They went way beyond standards when cleaning our room. It was humorous yet very considerate. Hand towels wrapped to create toothbrush holders. Even made a stand for my reading glasses & placed them on it...I throw them everywhere. The gym and pool is very clean and nice. Not over crowded with kids running wild & stampeding down the halls. Just a overall amazing stay!

Room Tip: 3rd floor non smoking side was really quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerrome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience here in Cartersville. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were so well taken care of by the staff. We look forward to your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to Florida. Hotel rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. The pool stayed open late so we were able to relax at the pool and hot tube prior to sleeping after a long drive. Breakfaxt was decent with a variety of food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beancounter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Country Inn & Suites, Cartersville. I'm glad that you were able to have a relaxing time in our pool area. We look forward to seeing you when you pass through the arae again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

While my son and I were in Cartersville, Georgia for a baseball tournament, we decided on a whim to stay in town for a night. Without room reservations or any idea of where to stay, I hoped that I would be able to find lodging that was clean, comfortable, friendly and affordable. Little did I know that I would find everything I hoped for in my first stop at the Country Inn & Suites. The General Manager (Kevin) was outstanding, the Inn was very charming and clean, the rooms were clean and comfortable, my son loved the flat screen television, breakfast was great, check out was easy. We live in Atlanta, only 45 miles from Cartersiville, and could have driven back and forth to our tournament like the rest of our team did, but I am glad that my son and I ventured out to enjoy downtown Cartersville for the evening and lodging at the Country Inn and Suites. We look forward to our next tournament there. Thanks Kevin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Peter,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We really appreciate the kind words.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and that your son loved our TV's. We really look forward to your next tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

On a trip back from Fl., we checked in to a Country Inn & Suites May 30, 2012. The entrance checking in was very nice and the desk clerk was super. We booked a two room suite at a cost of $105.00, which was unusally high. I make it a point to stay at these motels because they are nice and comfortable and have a great breakfast. We went to the room and was shocked at the condition of the room, the bath, the beds..The beds looked like something from a hot pillow business. You couldn't even close the bathroom door once inside unless you moved to the side. It barely cleared the toilet. I can safely say this hotel had never been undated and it showed..The room stank..We did not feel comfortable in sleeping in the worn out beds with a worn out hotel bedspread..god knows what was between the sheets. We chose to leave and get another room somewhere else..This is the first time I have ever checked back out of a hotel after checking in..it was horrible..

Room Tip: We went to Best Western just down the road..for a much cheaper rate and a higher quality room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbird731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are in the process of updating and are about to begin working on our Queen Suites. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you travel this way in the future.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Now my chain of choice, spacious suites for a good value. Interiors are a notch above many & staff is reliably helpful & efficient. Excellent free breakfast choices-- hot & cold. Pet friendly (our dog gives this place a 2 claws up!) nearby Chinese was delicious, great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madisonfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Check in the girl was very nice and friendly. We entered our room # 201. No Frig, The floor had a big dip in it. Didn't look real clean. My husband and I discussed calling to change rooms, We were both tired from driving 10 hours, So we did not. That was our mistake , We should have left!
We were right next to the stairs, Heard people all night! Dogs barking, Kids running. The fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet plane. There was mold in the bathroom also.
I'm not a real fussy person, I hate to say everything bad about a place. The bed was comfy, The flat screen was nice,The pool was O.K. Except for a cig butt in the corner by the lift chair.
Then to top off a bad night sleep, Go to breakfast. No eggs, No milk for cereal,No butter for toast. So we had no breakfast.
This is one of the worst places we have stayed. I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Do not stay in # 201 If you stay at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyll55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am pleased you were treated well by the staff and that the beds were comfortable. I apologize for the noise issues you encountered. I will share your concerns about the breakfast items running out with the staff. We are, I am pleased to say in the process of updating. We just received the new King Mattress that you found comfortable and should be getting new carpeting, and refrigerator and microwaves very soon. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
607 reviews
2.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA

Address: 43 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121-8114 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, we know you are looking for a soft place to land at the end of the day. The Country Inn & Suites Cartersville, GA hotel offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help ensure a stress-free stay, including free high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool, Business Center and laundry facilities. Additionally, this premier Cartersville hotel is conveniently located near beautiful downtown Cartersville, providing easy access to a wealth of attractions and local businesses. Our hotel off I-75 in Cartersville is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cartersville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing